We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not the standard we expected”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Corpus Christi
Ranked #5 of 80 Hotels in Corpus Christi
Certificate of Excellence
Huntsville, Alabama
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Not the standard we expected”
Reviewed 3 July 2013

My husband and I travel very often and always enjoy staying in Fairfield or another Marriott chain hotel. This location was not the same quality we have come to expect from Fairfields. We found that the hotel was outdated, and the beds very uncomfortable. The staff were extremely friendly and wonderful despite the disappointment of our expectation. The major complain would be that while eating breakfast, we found mold in the shredded cheese. It appears as if they keep refilling the cheese without cleaning it out, causing mold on the cheese that is on the very bottom of the container. The lady that works in the breakfast area was very friendly and helpful, clearing out dishes out. To sum it up, the people there are wonderful, but the hotel falls short of the standard that is expected from Fairfield.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alisha29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CorpusChristiFF_GM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Corpus Christi, responded to this review, 9 July 2013
Thank you for your feedback and kind words about our staff. We value all of our guests' feedback and use it to evaluate what can be done to improve our hotel as well as what we are doing right. I apologize you had a negative experience at our hotel and I want to assure you that I have spoken with our breakfast attendants to make sure all items are fresh for our guests. I also want you to know that we will be undergoing renovations in 2014. We hope with our continued efforts to improve, you will keep the Fairfield Inn Corpus Christi in mind next time you stay in the area.

Sincerely, Erik Wheatley General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    93
    46
    22
    1
    3
See reviews for
60
28
5
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2013

If you get a good rate, this hotel's a good deal. So we were happy on a weekend when many hotels were sold out. We thought the bed was comfortable. Our room was clean and recently remodeled, although the curtains didn't block out the bright exterior lights. The furniture is new and attractive. The carpet was oddly slick. The TV had clear HD reception, unlike many places that have fuzzy image quality. Some rooms might not be remodeled yet, because they had renovation signs up.

The breakfast was about the same as any place; unfortunately that room was very crowded. The location is handy by being one half block off the highway, so you couldn't hear any road noise. Being on the top floor, it was quiet. Although it seemed that if you were on the lower floors you could hear stamping above.

The service was very nice. The lobby had board games and free newspapers and cookies.

Room Tip: Top floor (3rd) would be better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eilers78751
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 22 June 2013

Have stayed here multiple times when going to port Aransas. Not a far trip maybe 30 minutes and two hebs on the way to get all needed supplies. Close to lots of restaurants and the academy. The staff is always nice and inviting. Rooms are spacious and clean. Sometimes the shower temp can be tricky to get it to run hot. Breakfast has lots of options. Will continue to stay there for every trip we make to port a.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nicoled722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 24 March 2013

I stayed at this hotel for only 1 night but it was super! The room was clean, the bed comfortable and the hotel staff very friendly and helpful. Great place to stay and very close to restaurants and the malls.

Room Tip: I was on the first floor by the elevator but it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abbysmom61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2013

Basic business type hotel. Breakfast selection is better than most hotels of this caliber. Rooms have recently been remodeled with new beds and furniture making for a much nicer stay. Location is very good as you are positioned to get everywhere quickly. There are many resturants and shopping areas located in very easy access to the hotel.

Room Tip: All the rooms seem about the same to me
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AJP76244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2013 via mobile

The Fairfield inn is fine. Nothing fancy, just the standard corporate room that one would expect. The room is fine, bathroom clean and bed comfy (though not superlative). The staff is helpful and the breakfast in the morning offers normal prepackaged breakfast fare. The only downsides I would offer are as follows: if you're in town on business, no shuttle whatsoever and you have to go searching for outlets for your various electronic devices.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MJSWahoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
263 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2012

Three of my co-workers and I were here for 3 nights on business. The hotel is near lots of restaurants and close to the mail. The rooms were clean and the staff very friendly. Breakfast is included in the price of the room, and they did a great job of refilling everything. Staff came by each table at breakfast to check on every guest. My only issue is the bath tub/shower which only allows one to have warm, not hot water. There was only enough hot water for one of us to have a comfortable shower. Whoever went second had to be quick and endure cold.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jill G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CorpusChristiFF_GM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Corpus Christi, responded to this review, 16 November 2012
Thank you for your feedback and kind words about our staff. I apologize you had a negative experience at our hotel regarding the hot water, and I want to assure you that these issues have been addressed. We value all of our guests' feedback and use it to evaluate what can be done to improve our hotel as well as what we are doing right. We hope with our continued efforts to improve, you will keep the Fairfield Inn Corpus Christi in mind next time you stay in the area.


Sincerely,

Erik Wheatley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corpus Christi hotels
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Corpus Christi
6.3 mi away
Omni Corpus Christi Hotel
Omni Corpus Christi Hotel
#3 of 80 in Corpus Christi
2,839 reviews
1.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by HIlton Corpus Christi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Corpus Christi
4.6 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Corpus Christi
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Corpu...
#10 of 80 in Corpus Christi
512 reviews
1.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Corpus Christi
SpringHill Suites Corpus Christi
#4 of 80 in Corpus Christi
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Corpus Christi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Corpus Christi

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Corpus Christi
Address: 5217 Blanch Moore, Corpus Christi, TX 78411-4211 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Corpus Christi)
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Corpus Christi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Corpus Christi
#9 Family Hotel in Corpus Christi
#10 Romantic Hotel in Corpus Christi
#11 Business Hotel in Corpus Christi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Corpus Christi 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore our renovated Corpus Christi, TX, hotel near Mustang Island, the exciting Fairfield Inn & Suites Corpus Christi. We are located minutes away from several other beaches as well, including Mustang Island and Padre Island National Seashore. Enjoy the Texas State Aquarium, USS Lexington, a beautiful bay front, great fishing, bird watching, guided tours and many other outdoor activities. If you are traveling for business, our hotel's location near Corpus Christi Beach, Texas, is by the Naval Air Station, several refineries and many medical facilities. Downtown attractions include One Shoreline Plaza, American Bank Convention Center, Selena Auditorium and the Museum District. Our Corpus Christi hotel's location near Mustang Island makes us close to Texas A&M Corpus Christi and Del Mar College, along with major retailers La Palmera Mall, The Shops at La Palmera and Moore Plaza. Local cuisine as well as many recognized brand restaurants surround the hotel. Come and explore everything our hotel and the surrounding area has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Corpus Christi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Corpus Christi Hotel Corpus Christi
Fairfield Corpus Christi
Corpus Christi Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing