We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Corpus Christi
Ranked #10 of 79 Hotels in Corpus Christi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 July 2013

After reading the reviews on Tripadvisor, I was worried about our stay, but the Hotel was a pleasant surprise. We arrived early and the front desk clerk was helpful and got us into the room quickly and professionally. The room was clean and well kept. The morning breakfast was well done with a wide variety of food. The hotel staff was helpful throughout our stay. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (180)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

151 - 157 of 180 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2013

My husband and I travel very often and always enjoy staying in Fairfield or another Marriott chain hotel. This location was not the same quality we have come to expect from Fairfields. We found that the hotel was outdated, and the beds very uncomfortable. The staff were extremely friendly and wonderful despite the disappointment of our expectation. The major complain would be that while eating breakfast, we found mold in the shredded cheese. It appears as if they keep refilling the cheese without cleaning it out, causing mold on the cheese that is on the very bottom of the container. The lady that works in the breakfast area was very friendly and helpful, clearing out dishes out. To sum it up, the people there are wonderful, but the hotel falls short of the standard that is expected from Fairfield.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alisha29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CorpusChristiFF_GM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Corpus Christi, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2013

Thank you for your feedback and kind words about our staff. We value all of our guests' feedback and use it to evaluate what can be done to improve our hotel as well as what we are doing right. I apologize you had a negative experience at our hotel and I want to assure you that I have spoken with our breakfast attendants to make sure all items are fresh for our guests. I also want you to know that we will be undergoing renovations in 2014. We hope with our continued efforts to improve, you will keep the Fairfield Inn Corpus Christi in mind next time you stay in the area.

Sincerely, Erik Wheatley General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2013

If you get a good rate, this hotel's a good deal. So we were happy on a weekend when many hotels were sold out. We thought the bed was comfortable. Our room was clean and recently remodeled, although the curtains didn't block out the bright exterior lights. The furniture is new and attractive. The carpet was oddly slick. The TV had clear HD reception, unlike many places that have fuzzy image quality. Some rooms might not be remodeled yet, because they had renovation signs up.

The breakfast was about the same as any place; unfortunately that room was very crowded. The location is handy by being one half block off the highway, so you couldn't hear any road noise. Being on the top floor, it was quiet. Although it seemed that if you were on the lower floors you could hear stamping above.

The service was very nice. The lobby had board games and free newspapers and cookies.

Room Tip: Top floor (3rd) would be better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eilers78751
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2013

Have stayed here multiple times when going to port Aransas. Not a far trip maybe 30 minutes and two hebs on the way to get all needed supplies. Close to lots of restaurants and the academy. The staff is always nice and inviting. Rooms are spacious and clean. Sometimes the shower temp can be tricky to get it to run hot. Breakfast has lots of options. Will continue to stay there for every trip we make to port a.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nicoled722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2013

I stayed at this hotel for only 1 night but it was super! The room was clean, the bed comfortable and the hotel staff very friendly and helpful. Great place to stay and very close to restaurants and the malls.

Room Tip: I was on the first floor by the elevator but it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abbysmom61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2013

Basic business type hotel. Breakfast selection is better than most hotels of this caliber. Rooms have recently been remodeled with new beds and furniture making for a much nicer stay. Location is very good as you are positioned to get everywhere quickly. There are many resturants and shopping areas located in very easy access to the hotel.

Room Tip: All the rooms seem about the same to me
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AJP76244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2013 via mobile

The Fairfield inn is fine. Nothing fancy, just the standard corporate room that one would expect. The room is fine, bathroom clean and bed comfy (though not superlative). The staff is helpful and the breakfast in the morning offers normal prepackaged breakfast fare. The only downsides I would offer are as follows: if you're in town on business, no shuttle whatsoever and you have to go searching for outlets for your various electronic devices.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MJSWahoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corpus Christi hotels
6.3 mi away
Omni Corpus Christi Hotel
Omni Corpus Christi Hotel
#3 of 79 in Corpus Christi
3,136 reviews
1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Corpus Christi
SpringHill Suites Corpus Christi
#4 of 79 in Corpus Christi
267 reviews
0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Corpus Christi, TX
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Corpus Christi
1 mi away
Embassy Suites by HIlton Corpus Christi
5.9 mi away
Best Western Corpus Christi
Best Western Corpus Christi
#5 of 79 in Corpus Christi
909 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Corpus Christi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Corpus Christi

Address: 5217 Blanch Moore, Corpus Christi, TX 78411-4211 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Corpus Christi)
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Corpus Christi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Corpus Christi
#9 Family Hotel in Corpus Christi
#10 Romantic Hotel in Corpus Christi
#11 Business Hotel in Corpus Christi
Price Range: £73 - £160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Corpus Christi 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore our renovated Corpus Christi, TX, hotel near Mustang Island, the exciting Fairfield Inn & Suites Corpus Christi. We are located minutes away from several other beaches as well, including Mustang Island and Padre Island National Seashore. Enjoy the Texas State Aquarium, USS Lexington, a beautiful bay front, great fishing, bird watching, guided tours and many other outdoor activities. If you are traveling for business, our hotel's location near Corpus Christi Beach, Texas, is by the Naval Air Station, several refineries and many medical facilities. Downtown attractions include One Shoreline Plaza, American Bank Convention Center, Selena Auditorium and the Museum District. Our Corpus Christi hotel's location near Mustang Island makes us close to Texas A&M Corpus Christi and Del Mar College, along with major retailers La Palmera Mall, The Shops at La Palmera and Moore Plaza. Local cuisine as well as many recognized brand restaurants surround the hotel. Come and explore everything our hotel and the surrounding area has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Corpus Christi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Corpus Christi Hotel Corpus Christi
Fairfield Corpus Christi
Corpus Christi Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing