We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location - Wonderful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Corpus Christi
Ranked #6 of 80 Hotels in Corpus Christi
Certificate of Excellence
Providence
1 review
“Great location - Wonderful staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2008

I Travel frequently to the area on business and will certainly return. Great service! The pool area was perfect to relax in after work. Central location makes it a snap for me to perform work related tasks,

Thank you for the wonderful stay, I will be back!

Sean

  • Liked — Location - Staff
  • Disliked — All good
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank BizManProvidence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    86
    43
    22
    1
    2
See reviews for
55
24
5
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Moore, OK
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2008

Fairfield is quickly becoming one of our favorite places to stay! You can always expect good service, great accomodations and a great breakfast to start the day! The Fairfield in Corpus is no different, room was very clean - beds were VERY comfortable, just a great stay. Had access to the l laundry facilities and the indoor pool at the residence inn (right next door) which was really helpful for us. We will continue to stay at Fairfield properties whenever we can - nothing fancy - but just right for us!

  • Liked — Price, cleanliness
  • Disliked — loved it all!
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank OKCyndi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missouri City, Texas
Level Contributor
39 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2007

My family and I stayed here for three days and it is just an ok hotel. Check in was quick and easy, but the lobby is just blah. The we rented was a room with a king bed and a sofa sleeper..I got this room because we need a microwave and fridge. The room was bigger than the regular rooms, but that is about it. I always felt that while the room was nice and cold, it felt a little humid and smelled very musty. Housekeeping was jut ok as well. The first time they cleaned our room they did not leave us towels, so we had to go to the front desk and get some. The next day they came at about 3 pm, so I just asked them to give me clean towels and take our trash. Other than that, the only special thing about the hotel was that it is located in the middle of a shopping center.

Stayed July 2007
Helpful?
1 Thank sucaso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
41 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2007

This Fairfield reminds me why I don't like Fairfields to begin with. This particular one has old furniture, a very soft bed, and a non-descript small room. OK , Fairfields are not Courtyards, Full Service Marriott's etc, I have been in some nice Fairfields that I would go back to. This one isn't one of them. It's OK but that is all. Not a great hotel, not a terrible hotel.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Reminds me why I don't like Fairfields as my first choice.
  • Stayed July 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank JKTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corpus Christi hotels
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Corpus Christi
6.3 mi away
Omni Corpus Christi Hotel
Omni Corpus Christi Hotel
#3 of 80 in Corpus Christi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,623 reviews
1.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by HIlton Corpus Christi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Corpus Christi
1.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Corpus Christi
SpringHill Suites Corpus Christi
#4 of 80 in Corpus Christi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
4.6 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Corpus Christi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Corpus Christi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Corpus Christi

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Corpus Christi
Address: 5217 Blanch Moore, Corpus Christi, TX 78411-4211 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Corpus Christi)
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Corpus Christi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Corpus Christi
#9 Family Hotel in Corpus Christi
#10 Romantic Hotel in Corpus Christi
#11 Business Hotel in Corpus Christi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Corpus Christi 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore our renovated Corpus Christi, TX, hotel near Mustang Island, the exciting Fairfield Inn & Suites Corpus Christi. We are located minutes away from several other beaches as well, including Mustang Island and Padre Island National Seashore. Enjoy the Texas State Aquarium, USS Lexington, a beautiful bay front, great fishing, bird watching, guided tours and many other outdoor activities. If you are traveling for business, our hotel's location near Corpus Christi Beach, Texas, is by the Naval Air Station, several refineries and many medical facilities. Downtown attractions include One Shoreline Plaza, American Bank Convention Center, Selena Auditorium and the Museum District. Our Corpus Christi hotel's location near Mustang Island makes us close to Texas A&M Corpus Christi and Del Mar College, along with major retailers La Palmera Mall, The Shops at La Palmera and Moore Plaza. Local cuisine as well as many recognized brand restaurants surround the hotel. Come and explore everything our hotel and the surrounding area has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Corpus Christi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Corpus Christi Hotel Corpus Christi
Fairfield Corpus Christi
Corpus Christi Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing