We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spartan but Adequate”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Corpus Christi
Ranked #5 of 80 Hotels in Corpus Christi
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
247 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Spartan but Adequate”
Reviewed 15 December 2013

The accommodations were the bare minimum of what you would expect in a room, no extras; however, it is everything you need, clean and comfortable. What this hotel lacks in amenities, it makes up for with customer service. The staff is always friendly and helpful. The breakfast is very nice with both hot and cold offerings. It varies everyday so you don't get the same thing each day. If you want to save a little money, stay here and get everything you need.

Room Tip: First floor is easy access to the breakfast area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gloriamaris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    92
    46
    22
    1
    2
See reviews for
58
28
5
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Enid, OK
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Second chance I've given this property.
Not sure what changed, but they're doing a good job.
Staff had their act together, room was squared away, everything worked like a champ.
Definitely a regular stay in Corpus.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brenham, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Great place to stay. Highly recommend it. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Bottle of water and snickers bar were waiting for me. Close to where we were going. Air was down and room was nice and cool.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Horsewheeler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level Contributor
299 reviews
134 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013

First, this is no full-service hotel. It reminded me of a Best Western or older Holiday Inn. Dated, a little musty smelling, small no-frills bathroom and no decor to speak of. But it is only a FF Inn. I think they just recently painted, which may have contributed to the smell..but I quickly got used to it. The front desk staff was always friendly and welcoming. I found the room clean and quiet. Especially liked the multiple outlets and coffee maker. Toilet pressure was a little low. The location is convenient to walk to many restaurants. I didn't try the hot breakfast buffet, but enjoyed the coffee offered throughout the day.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EfficientTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Corpus Christi, responded to this review, 1 October 2013
Dear EfficientTraveler,
Thank you for your review of the Fairfield Inn Corpus Christi. I'm happy to hear that my staff was friendly and welcoming, and that the location was convenient for you. I'm sorry to hear that we did not exceed your expectations. Our mission is always to "Impress our Guests" and my apologies that we did not accomplish this. I hope that if you find yourself in the area again you will give us another opportunity to impress you.

Sincerely,
Erik W.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Marcos, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 24 August 2013

I usually only stay at Best Western wherever I go because of their accomodating staff, reasonable prices, and great amenities...BUT i had recently won a $150 gift card to the Marriott, therefore I decided to take advantage of the Fairfield Inn in Corpus with my recent trip....I had high hopes, but when I arrived I was quite disappointed. The room was tiny, smelled moldy, and carpet was damp and sticky...the bathroom was microscopic, and the bathtub was a nightmare if your claustrophobic. So being the optimist...i took my girls and said lets just go down to the pool and have some fun....OMG...that pool was a joke.....there is no entrance into the pool except the tiny wobbly ladder, which prevented my senior mother from getting in due to her bad knee, and when me and my girls got in it was so tiny i felt like i was in a bathtub...and the water in the deepest portion of the pool was to my waist maybe....walls were cracking and jagged, i hurt my foot on them several times...we finally decided to just go get some sleep. Next morning we woke up to find that the maid had threw our statement under our door while we were sleeping, which i thought was rude, and at checkout found that they had charged my credit card used to reserve the room ((remember i paid with a Marriott gift card)) $10...i asked what it was for and the front desk rep couldn't tell me, all she could tell me was i could call the 800 # and get it reversed. This is the worst, dirtiest, and most expensive hotel i've ever stayed in....if your smart you will avoid this hotel completely!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jordanja09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Corpus Christi, responded to this review, 26 August 2013
Dear Jordanja09,
Thank you for your review of the Fairfield Inn Corpus Christi. I apologize we did not provide you with the experience you expected while staying with us. Our night auditor does slide the bill under your door for our express checkout. Many of our guests enjoy this as it gives them time to look at their bill and make sure everything is accurate before they get to the front desk. I am sorry that you hurt your foot on our pool. I will have my maintenance team look at it immediately. I do hope that if you find yourself in the area again you will give us another chance to impress you.

Sincerely,
Erik W.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
106 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2013

After reading the reviews on Tripadvisor, I was worried about our stay, but the Hotel was a pleasant surprise. We arrived early and the front desk clerk was helpful and got us into the room quickly and professionally. The room was clean and well kept. The morning breakfast was well done with a wide variety of food. The hotel staff was helpful throughout our stay. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2013

My husband and I travel very often and always enjoy staying in Fairfield or another Marriott chain hotel. This location was not the same quality we have come to expect from Fairfields. We found that the hotel was outdated, and the beds very uncomfortable. The staff were extremely friendly and wonderful despite the disappointment of our expectation. The major complain would be that while eating breakfast, we found mold in the shredded cheese. It appears as if they keep refilling the cheese without cleaning it out, causing mold on the cheese that is on the very bottom of the container. The lady that works in the breakfast area was very friendly and helpful, clearing out dishes out. To sum it up, the people there are wonderful, but the hotel falls short of the standard that is expected from Fairfield.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alisha29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CorpusChristiFF_GM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Corpus Christi, responded to this review, 9 July 2013
Thank you for your feedback and kind words about our staff. We value all of our guests' feedback and use it to evaluate what can be done to improve our hotel as well as what we are doing right. I apologize you had a negative experience at our hotel and I want to assure you that I have spoken with our breakfast attendants to make sure all items are fresh for our guests. I also want you to know that we will be undergoing renovations in 2014. We hope with our continued efforts to improve, you will keep the Fairfield Inn Corpus Christi in mind next time you stay in the area.

Sincerely, Erik Wheatley General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corpus Christi hotels
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Corpus Christi
6.3 mi away
Omni Corpus Christi Hotel
Omni Corpus Christi Hotel
#3 of 80 in Corpus Christi
2,768 reviews
1.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by HIlton Corpus Christi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Corpus Christi
4.6 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Corpus Christi
1.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Corpus Christi
SpringHill Suites Corpus Christi
#4 of 80 in Corpus Christi
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Corpus Christi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Corpus Christi

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Corpus Christi
Address: 5217 Blanch Moore, Corpus Christi, TX 78411-4211 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Corpus Christi)
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Corpus Christi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Corpus Christi
#9 Family Hotel in Corpus Christi
#10 Romantic Hotel in Corpus Christi
#11 Business Hotel in Corpus Christi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Corpus Christi 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore our renovated Corpus Christi, TX, hotel near Mustang Island, the exciting Fairfield Inn & Suites Corpus Christi. We are located minutes away from several other beaches as well, including Mustang Island and Padre Island National Seashore. Enjoy the Texas State Aquarium, USS Lexington, a beautiful bay front, great fishing, bird watching, guided tours and many other outdoor activities. If you are traveling for business, our hotel's location near Corpus Christi Beach, Texas, is by the Naval Air Station, several refineries and many medical facilities. Downtown attractions include One Shoreline Plaza, American Bank Convention Center, Selena Auditorium and the Museum District. Our Corpus Christi hotel's location near Mustang Island makes us close to Texas A&M Corpus Christi and Del Mar College, along with major retailers La Palmera Mall, The Shops at La Palmera and Moore Plaza. Local cuisine as well as many recognized brand restaurants surround the hotel. Come and explore everything our hotel and the surrounding area has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Corpus Christi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Corpus Christi Hotel Corpus Christi
Fairfield Corpus Christi
Corpus Christi Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing