We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Underwhelmed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Corpus Christi Beach
Ranked #55 of 79 Hotels in Corpus Christi
Reviewed 5 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Richard R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (309)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Corpus Christi Beach
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

196 - 202 of 309 reviews

Reviewed 4 March 2014

The hotel was clean and the room and bed were very nice. Beach was a fairly short walk away from the hotel. We went off-season and it was nearly empty. It was hard to find, and when we called for directions, we couldn't understand the person who answered the phone. Both my wife and I repeatedly tried and just could not make out what the clerk was saying. When we finally did arrive, the staff on-site was not very friendly or helpful. There no phone books in the room and when I went to the desk to ask for one, I was given a hand-written list of phone numbers for pizza delivery. There is not much close by in the way of restaurants, etc. Everything is at least a couple of miles away. The elevator had a terrible mildew odor. When I tried to use the computer/internet, it wasn't hooked up. When I asked at the desk, I was told it wasn't connected.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Daniel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

First thing, I open the loaner baby crib for my infant and the crib was held together with hopes and dreams. Then it looked stained , and if it has never been clean . Forced to use it, I went looking for housekeeping to get an extra blanket to cover this nasty unsanitary thing. When I found them she was cleaning a room with what looked like friends of family hanging out while she ''worked''. This looked sketchy. The bathoom had dead bugs in it, and tub was cracked and felt like it was gonna cave in. After a long day we tried to go to sleep. My wife pulled the covers down and a wad of about4inches of hair was on the matress. Do not stay here!

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
Thank manny c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

First of all, the place looked nothing like the photo online. The rooms were filthy. Management was horrible and not willing to accommodate me whatsoever not to mention I could hardly understand the manager. If you have a disabled person, DO NOT GO THERE! Even with proof of my reservation in hand showing I had 1 room for 2 nights, the manager argued with me and insisted I two rooms for 1 night. I was forced to pay for 2 rooms and charged for another room the second night. RIDICULOUS! The beds were flat out GROSS (hair in the bed, etc.). The bathrooms were disgusting (i.e. black curtains, rusty metal). I had to ask for numerous things such as towels and bath mats. I wasn't informed about breakfast and wasn't told where the ice machine was--I had to find it myself. I don't recommend that ANYONE stay in this "roach motel". Consider yourself warned.

Room Tip: Choose another room at another hotel/motel for sure!!!!!!!!!!!!
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Corina m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Laura G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Finn R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Yolanda H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corpus Christi hotels
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites on the Beach
Quality Inn & Suites on the Beac...
#53 of 79 in Corpus Christi
242 reviews
2.9 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#45 of 79 in Corpus Christi
135 reviews
0.8 mi away
Radisson Hotel Corpus Christi Beach
Radisson Hotel Corpus Christi Be...
#23 of 79 in Corpus Christi
993 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel DeVille
Hotel DeVille
#15 of 79 in Corpus Christi
86 reviews
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downtown Marina
Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downt...
#13 of 79 in Corpus Christi
419 reviews
2.5 mi away
Best Western Corpus Christi
Best Western Corpus Christi
#8 of 79 in Corpus Christi
868 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Corpus Christi Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Corpus Christi Beach

Address: 4302 Surfside Blvd, Corpus Christi, TX 78402-1507
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Corpus Christi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 79 Hotels in Corpus Christi
Price Range: £47 - £168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Corpus Christi Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Days Inn Corpus Christi Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Corpus Christi Beach Hotel Corpus Christi
Corpus Christi Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing