We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WiFi did not work in the room. Toilet water was turned off...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn And Suites Corpus Christi Central
Ranked #67 of 80 Hotels in Corpus Christi
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 21 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Bruce W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (224)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn And Suites Corpus Christi Central
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

112 - 118 of 224 reviews

Reviewed 15 May 2014

We have stayed at this Days Inn location in the past. This stay was not good at all. First of all they would not give me extra towels for my room. The wifi connection is very poor and was not available during our stay. The shower was filthy dirty in one of the corner and the water would not drain. The continental breakfast had a poor selection of food. In the past they had yogurt,pastries, bacon and sausage, but not this time. The only pancake syrup they had availabe was some kind of sugar free syrup. I asked one of the workers if they could get us some regular syrup, he said no, that it was on back order. I was very disappointed with our recent stay. I would rather pay a little more and find a better hotel for a nicer stay experience. We will not be staying at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Charlene H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Gordon M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 May 2014

The hotel staff was rude and disrespectful. The room was dirty and the bathroom was filthy (toilet dirty, mold all over shower, mold on shower head), they ran out of towels (so towels for the next day), carpet dirty, the front desk staff could messed up check in. The manager refused to help us in any way. A real horrible experience!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Tessa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Chanel S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A Wyndham traveler
San Antonio
11
Reviewed 2 May 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 April 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Desiree R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corpus Christi hotels
2.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites Extended Stay
Candlewood Suites Extended Stay
#33 of 80 in Corpus Christi
63 reviews
4.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Central
Comfort Suites Central
#40 of 80 in Corpus Christi
112 reviews
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Corpus Christi
Courtyard Corpus Christi
#21 of 80 in Corpus Christi
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#45 of 80 in Corpus Christi
135 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Corpus Christi
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cor...
#28 of 80 in Corpus Christi
151 reviews
3.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Corpus Christi South
Red Roof Inn Corpus Christi Sout...
#39 of 80 in Corpus Christi
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn And Suites Corpus Christi Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn And Suites Corpus Christi Central

Address: 3925 S Padre Island Dr, Corpus Christi, TX 78415-2915
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Corpus Christi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Corpus Christi
Price Range: £73 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn And Suites Corpus Christi Central 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Days Inn & suites, Corpus Christi Hotel. This ALL SUITES hotel is ideally located and reasonably priced with large Spacious one or two room suites for business or vacation travelers. This hotel is conveniently located on City's prime Hwy. 358 (South Padre Island Dr.) at Weber RD. Exit, Only Block from Great restaurants includes OUTBACK STEAKHOUSE & CRACKER BARREL (within walking distance), Olive Garden, TGI Friday's, On the Border Mexican food, Hooter and many more. Also Block away from Great shopping at Padre Staple Mall, Moore Plaza and Sun rise mall. We are also minutes away from City's convention center (AMERICAN Bank Center), Downtown and beaches. All rooms at this Hotel is either one room or two room suites and features Full size sofa-sleeper, refrigerator, microwave, coffeemaker, executive size desk with wired and wireless HI-Speed Internet access, iron/ironing board, hair dryer, alarm-clock radio and voice mail service. We offer every day from 5:30 AM to 9:30 AM complimentary Hot breakfast Buffet and free cocktails with snacks from 6:00 PM to 8:00 PM on Monday thru Thursday. We also offer 24 Hrs. Coffee and Tea Service in Our Lobby, Business Center with Computer, HI- Speed Connection and printing, faxing and copying service; Guest Laundry, Exercise room, Outdoor Pool and Spa, Complimentary U.S.A Today and meeting facility for up to 30 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn And Suites Corpus Christi Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corpus Christi Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn Corpus Christi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing