We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel at great centerally located to Industrial area”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Corpus Christi I-37 - Navigation Blvd.
Ranked #9 of 80 Hotels in Corpus Christi
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, United States
2 reviews
“Excellent Hotel at great centerally located to Industrial area”
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Great Rooms, good services, very reasonably good breakfast, courtesious & helpful staff, right off the highway hence very very convenient. It is very well maintained property with gym, business center etc. I recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Rupin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    156
    75
    31
    13
    6
See reviews for
105
41
12
105
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
320 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

The typical Hampton inn, clean, reliable and consistent. Pretty good location, 10-15 minutes from all location worth a visit in Corpus. Definitely need a car,
Not the vacation place to relax, but rather a relaxing place for business people and passaging people.
Definitely can't go wrong with this place, if here I will be back.
Minor comment, the gym could be a little better equipped.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ricky v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, United States
1 review
Reviewed 20 April 2014

This hotel was clean and the staff was very friendly. It's located in an area that doesn't get a lot of traffic so it's right onto the freeway with no issue. Also, the indoor pool is very nice. Bed was comfortable.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
49 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Spent a couple of days in Corpus Christi, Texas. The hotel was nice, no issues at all. free breakfast, free WiFi, free parking, clean, well taken care of. I was impressed with the daily checklist they use to make sure they don't forget any tasks. The price is not the cheapest by any means but it is a good place to stay. If you want a room with a fridge and microwave, make sure you specifiy that when making the arrangements. I see one reviewer gave them a poor rating for not having a fridge. I had 2 rooms booked, one had a fridge, one didn't. Just be aware that not all of the rooms are identical and you may need to ensure you have what you want when you book the room.

Room Tip: All the rooms a great and clean. If you need something like a fridge or microwave, make sure you spe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 869kennethb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medina, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Very clean, friendly staff, amazing continental breakfast, quiet and all together a great place to stay!! Location was just slightly off from where we were spending most of our time but still a great place to stay!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Heather O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Great place to stay. The staff was friendly, courteous and helpful. The room was spacious and had everything we needed. It was exceptionally clean and beds were comfortable. We will be happy to stay with Hampton Inn on our next trip and recommend this hotel to friends and family. Excellent on all counts!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 66sharons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, United States
1 review
Reviewed 27 March 2014

No fridge, rooms are noisy, stinks and the price is about twice what it should be. If I would have known about this then I would have gone to one of the hotels nearby and not stayed here at all. The other hotels nearby are within walking range. The only reason I stayed here was because there was a seminar in this hotel and the previous comments were good but they were obviously wrong!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Chad W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ksheikb, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Corpus Christi I-37 - Navigation Blvd., responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay with us. In response to your comment regarding that there was no refrigerator in your room, we do offer rooms that have refrigerators and microwaves and would have happily moved you to one of those rooms upon request. You mentioned something about the room's noise and odor, I would need some more details as we do not receive many such complaints and would require the additional information to address them should these problems exist. Please reach out to me directly if I may be of further assistance. The entire management and team apologize for your experience and, if you give us another opportunity on your next visit, we will do our very best to make sure you have a much better stay. Thank you once again for taking the time to share your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corpus Christi hotels
3.8 mi away
Omni Corpus Christi Hotel
Omni Corpus Christi Hotel
#3 of 80 in Corpus Christi
2,763 reviews
8.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Corpus Christi
7.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by HIlton Corpus Christi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Best Western Corpus Christi
Best Western Corpus Christi
#11 of 80 in Corpus Christi
813 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Corpus Christi
7.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Corpus Christi
SpringHill Suites Corpus Christi
#4 of 80 in Corpus Christi
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Corpus Christi I-37 - Navigation Blvd.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Corpus Christi I-37 - Navigation Blvd.

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Corpus Christi I-37 - Navigation Blvd.
Address: 917 N Navigation Blvd, Corpus Christi, TX 78408-2664
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Corpus Christi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Corpus Christi
#6 Business Hotel in Corpus Christi
#7 Romantic Hotel in Corpus Christi
#8 Best Value Hotel in Corpus Christi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Corpus Christi I-37 - Navigation Blvd. 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Corpus Christi I-37 - Navigation Blvd. Is conveniently located on I-37 near the Corpus Christi bay. We are close to the USS Lexington Museum, Corpus Christi Museum of Science and History, Texas State Aquarium, and Harbor Playhouse. Our hotel rooms include free WiFi, free hot breakfast daily, and a 32-inch HDTV. Book a studio suite for more room, a sofabed, microwave, and mini-fridge. Enjoy complimentary access to our fitness center, indoor pool and hot tub, and business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Corpus Christi I-37 - Navigation Blvd. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Corpus Christi i-37 - Navigation Blvd.
Hampton Inn & Suites Corpus Christi i-37 - Navigation Blvd. Hotel Corpus Christi
Hampton Inn Corpus Christi
Corpus Christi Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing