We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Corpus Christi
Ranked #10 of 80 Hotels in Corpus Christi
Certificate of Excellence
Miami Beach, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Really Nice Hotel”
Reviewed 7 February 2014 via mobile

My husband and I traveled to Corpus this past January. He had a job interview and I wanted to visit the city. This hotel is very nice. It's close to the highway which is convenient but it was not noisy. It's new and clean. We had a queen bed room. It had a sofa, a desk area, a kitchenette and a full size refrigerator. The room was clean and spacious.The staff was super helpful. They gave us recommendations for restaurants and places to visit. Chris at the front desk gave us a map of the area and pointed out the beach areas and the ocean drive, which was very helpful since we had not printed one ahead of time. We drove most of the town and surrounding areas in an afternoon. The continental breakfast was good. If you like waffles, here you can eat them in the shape of the state of Texas. Overall it was a really good experience.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank yanr212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    196
    49
    10
    2
    10
See reviews for
91
44
14
94
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Athens
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2014

As this was our first trip to Corpus Christi, we decided to stay in a central location. Golf courses, the island, restaurants, bay front, and shopping were all within easy access. Being an avid walker, I discovered a school less than one mile away and used their outdoor track with ease. Also, safe neighborhoods for walking were nearby. Other reviews mentioned the lending library, free DVD's, well-stocked business center, hot tub, outdoor pool, covered grilling areas, well-appointed indoor and outdoor lounges, complete breakfast, three evening meals with drinks, and movie theater, which we also appreciated. Our two-bedroom, two-bathroom suite, complete with three televisions and DVR, also boasted a fully-furnished kitchen that opened into the living area. The long-term stay rate was less expensive than other facilities offering comparable amenities. With all this being said, we found this hotel to be very special due to the personal connection from staff and customers. We found a high level of respect and kindness from all. Customers invited new customers to sit at a nearby table and enjoy conversations. Laundry left in dryers was folded and placed in laundry baskets. Exercise equipment was wiped off and towels placed in the basket. Magazines and booked were dropped off at the desk to be shared. Helpful recommendations were given for nearby restaurants and businesses. Perhaps it was the helpfulness and kindnesses that were second nature to all staff that set the tone. Whatever it was, it was certainly appreciated and valued. From an outsider looking in, it appears that the staff sets high standards and works to meet those goals. Every staff member was pleasant, caring, professional, helpful, and gracious. In fact, each looked for solutions and answers to any question ranging from directions to restaurants. On a different note, while in Corpus Christi, we looked into hotels on the island for a possible future beach trip. None came close to offering what Staybridge Suites Corpus Christi offers. We look forward to our return trip.

Room Tip: If booking on-line, please call the hotel directly and inquire about long-term rates.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank LASH78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whistler, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
170 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013

Not only the hotel has a fitness center, business center with a library feeling, and laundry room but there is also a cinema in the hotel. The breakfast area is also one of the most complete ones that includes a pop machine. Not to mention the patio area has chill stations with couches or chairs around a water fountain or the nice pool with a cool jacuzzi.
Thank you Staybridge Suites for supporting Running to the End of the World!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jmkliur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2013

I happened upon this place by a reccomendation from the staff of the Holiday Inn Padre island. Well i was pleasantly surprised after the previous property. The Staybridge is newer, clean, up-to-date and have a great crew there. The front desk associates were warm, able and very helpful. Check in took less than five minutes. The greatest thin about this hotel as a business traveler is the food and drink that comes standard with the stay during the week...breakfast and noshes at the end of the day were hot, fresh, and free! including the beer! The room was a suite which was ample in size, clean , and modern in decor. I really enjoyed staying at location that takes pride in what they do. Also, this location is convenient to SPID or 37 and all of the shopping and restaurants.

Room Tip: Away from the elevator at the end of halls have the quietest rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Yogi459
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George G, Manager at Staybridge Suites Corpus Christi, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Good Day Yogi459,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Staybridge Suites Corpus Christi. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us along with our evening Social Reception and Hot Breakfast Buffet. I will be sure to pass your kind words along to other members of our staff.
As well thank you so much for the 5 star review!
We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Corpus Christi!

Regards,

George Gomez
Assistant General Manager
Staybridge Suites Corpus Christi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013 via mobile

I needed a place for one night and chose Staybridge Suites because I like their concept of a suite that has a kitchen . I had suite 421 which is at the end of the floor and it was very quiet. They also have a pantry that you can buy food, over the counter meds, etc which is useful if you need something at 2am (which I did!) .

Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
7 Thank vahanning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2013

This was my first time ever staying at a Staybridge suites beside the one I work at in San Antonio. The staff was excellent and very informative. Staying at the staybridge in corpus just made my trip 10xs better. The location is perfect!!! The out & about board recommended some great restaurants and my family loved the free beer and wine during the social hour. The pool has a very peaceful setting. I would definitely recommended this hotel to any type of traveler feels just like home. George, was definitely a very big help. Thank you!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Betty G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonoma, California
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2013

I stayed at the Staybridge Suites for business and was very glad that I was booked at this hotel. The location is pretty easy to get to and there are several restaurants within a few minutes drive. There are two restaurants within in a few minutes walk, the Cracker Barrel and Outback Steakhouse. The hotel serves a fairly good and varied breakfast every morning and evening Happy Hour Tuesday through Thursday nights. The staff is very helpful. The rooms are of a good size and the beds are comfortable. This is a hotel that has a lot of family visitors as well as contract workers (such as myself). It is not a romantic weekend place but it is safe, comfortable and clean with staff that do their utmost to make your stay enjoyable.

Room Tip: Suite overlooking the pool do have more noise than others.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank EvangelineJE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corpus Christi hotels
5.8 mi away
Omni Corpus Christi Hotel
Omni Corpus Christi Hotel
#3 of 80 in Corpus Christi
2,904 reviews
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by HIlton Corpus Christi
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Corpus Christi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Corpus Christi
3.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Corpus Christi
Hyatt Place Corpus Christi
#13 of 80 in Corpus Christi
461 reviews
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Corpus Christi
SpringHill Suites Corpus Christi
#4 of 80 in Corpus Christi
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Corpus Christi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Corpus Christi

Property: Staybridge Suites Corpus Christi
Address: 5201 Oakhurst Dr, Corpus Christi, TX 78411-4369
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Corpus Christi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Corpus Christi
#2 Romantic Hotel in Corpus Christi
#6 Family Hotel in Corpus Christi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Corpus Christi 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We know what you need. Extended-stay travelers play by different rules and need a hotel that understands your unique needs. Staybridge Suites Corpus Christi is designed from the ground up just for you. Located on SPID Hwy, we are just minutes from the Port of Corpus Christi, area hospitals, NAS/CCAD, Valero, Citgo, American Electric Power and Texas A&M University Corpus Christi. Staybridge Suites Corpus Christi gives you the amenities that make you feel at home. Fully equipped suites, room to spread out, space to work and space to relax. Plus there s great shopping, dining and exciting entertainment just a short drive away at the newly renovated La Palmera Mall, Texas State Aquarium, USS Lexington, Corpus Christi Beach and Downtown Corpus Christi. When it s time to get connected we know what you need cable, sports and movie channels. And when you need to burn some energy the fully equipped fitness center and outdoor basketball court will help melt the stress away. For a relaxing evening, join us for our Social Reception then relax in our Just like home theater room. For a late night snack you can always grab a treat in our Pantry, open 24 hours.When you come to Corpus Christi we know what you need. Staybridge Suites Corpus Christi is your best stay for a week, a month or even a year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Staybridge Suites Corpus Christi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Corpus Christi Hotel Corpus Christi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing