We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lots of fun!”

Horses On The Beach: Corpus Christi
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
27 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Lots of fun!”
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Went with my daughter and had a great time. We went in the morning and it was just the two of us. The horses we were matched with were perfect for us. We even said we would request the same horses again. Our guide was fun and let us go in the waves, trot, pretty much whatever we wanted within the boundaries he set. We would definitely recommend this.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank dkdtNE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

348 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    295
    40
    7
    3
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Dallas
Level Contributor
61 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great time and staff was great!”
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Our family of four had a great time, it was raining for our appointed time, they postponed us to the next time slot since there was a few openings, we requested, they gave us the option. We could have ridden in the rain. They were very accommodating. Roughly 25 riders in our group, wide mix of people, kids to adults big and small. Our 7 yr old was tethered to one of the staff, my son had a great time. My 9 yr old rode by him self and handled the horse with no problem, with no prior experience. The did a great job matching you with a horse for your level of experience. We rode along the beach for at least 45 minutes or more. We plan to go again next time we visit, well worth the money. Make sure you show up 30 minutes as they instruct, there is a form to fill out per person and they need time to place you with your horse.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank evets_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missouri
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful Tour Guide”
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Sam was the tour guide for our ride and was very pleasant and personable. He was also full of information about the city and the beaches as well. Overall the experience was great!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Collinsville, Illinois
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very Fun!!”
Reviewed 23 October 2013

I had a wonderful time! Horses were clean and the ranchers were the most helpful people I've met in a long time. Brendan got down off his horse and took pictures with our phones so we would have a lifetime memory. Recommend this place to all ages. Oh, and the beach is beautiful from atop a horse!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank CherylSchunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“short notice, good experience”
Reviewed 1 October 2013

The staff was friendly and helpful. We arrirve in the bare nick of time, but the staff was ready and took good care of my kids. On daughter had ridden before and knew what she was doing. The other daughter had never been on a horse. the staff fitted her with a gentle horse and she had no difficulties.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Randle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Horses On The Beach: Corpus Christi also viewed

Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Horses On The Beach: Corpus Christi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing