We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Corpus Christi NW-Calallen
Ranked #36 of 80 Hotels in Corpus Christi
Alice, Texas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Sleepless nights!”
Reviewed 24 March 2013

The room I was in had paper thin walls in which I could hear the people at the next room talking. Stayed two nights and had to deal with loss of electricity on the last night and room temperature was stuffy, reconnected about 9am. Doors slamming all morning long and noisy. The breakfast was cold due to lack of electricity and ate with an LED lite lantern at our table. The price of this hotel is too high for the quality of my stay there, they don't even keep coffee available at the lobby for guests.

Room Tip: Choose a room away from the elevator, noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Corpus Christi NW-Calallen, responded to this review, 9 April 2013
Dear Andrea S,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry about the noise and loss of electricity during your stay. I understand the discomfort this caused you. Again, I do apologize and regret that this impacted your experience at our hotel.
We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    11
    6
    2
    4
See reviews for
30
5
3
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
LAKE ODESSA
Level Contributor
46 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2012

Stayed one night, staff friendly and room was very clean. Price was a little high for me, but it was late and they did come down a little.
Breakfast was great. Many options. The area was around hotel looked safe. Would stay there again when going pass there again.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michtex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, TX
Level Contributor
71 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2012

WOW!!! Take your Vitamin K if you plan on staying at the HIE CC NW-Calallen. Doors were slamming well after 12:30a.m. and it started again just before 6a.m. When I first walked into my room I felt a bite on my ankle. Noticed a spider in the sink when I was in the bathroom. But the room appeared clean...although I would not sit in the chair...it appeared well soiled. The shower had a lack of water pressure. Although the breakfast buffet had a large selection...everything tasted tainted. The water in the area has an after taste...thus so did everything made with water. The HIE breakfast roll was safe from the taint of the water. I needed a room for a second night and choose to pass this hotel up.

Room Tip: Parking is slim pickins' amongst all the business rigs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank khobley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura V, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Corpus Christi NW-Calallen, responded to this review, 27 December 2012
Dear khobley,

Thank you for taking the time to post on TripAdvisor regarding your recent Priority Club Rewards point stay. We value our Priority Club members and do stive to make all our gusts feel comfortable while on our property.

I will be addressing the noise issue with my maintenance Manager to see what can be done about the exit doors you were placed by as well as speak with my housekeeping Manager regarding others issues you expressed. We are in the heart of the oilfields here and are sold out most nights and look for new opportunities to impove our services.

Our front desk and staff are prepared to handle any issues that may arise during a guests stay and welcome the opportunity to address any issues or concerns one may have while lodging with us.While it is very rare one encounters these issue, we are prepared to address them immediately so that you and other guests alike feel at home while traveling.

We hope that you will consider staying with us again should you be back in the area.

Regards,

Laura Valdez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corpus Christie, TX
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 October 2012

Good free breakfast and dinner (M--F) with free beer! Manager, cook and staff went the extra distance to mail packages, make a vegetarian breakfast and smooth out small issues. Friendly and clean. Would return again.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Summerville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2012

Relatively new hotel, well situated with shopping and decent eating nearby. Staff very pleasant to deal with. Went to fetch my wife some coffee about 5 AM and the lady at the desk said the coffee was a bit old and if I could wait a couple of minutes she would brew some fresh. Nice touch, as my wife's day is determined largely by how her morning goes.

Will be back.............

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank p3billybob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2012

not in a noisy location and a quick 15 minutes down the freeway to Shoreline Drive. The Pool area and the rear of Hotel is very private and sheilded from the surroundings. Also I met the Manager Laura and she went out of her way to show apprecation for the Hotel Guest.

Room Tip: the rooms are very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ben b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sugarland Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 August 2012

This was one of the far most best hotel I have ever stayed. The breakfast was awesome plus the staff made you feel so welcomed. I was not able to get the lady's name that was doing breakfast on Sunday August 12th, but she really touched my heart. She had it greatly stocked and made sure everyone was happy. The pancake machine kept messing up , but her smile made it worth waiting for, she stood there and made pancakes for all that were waiting. It was quite busy and all tables were occupied, and as soon as one was available she was there to clean. I know many times managers never hear the good of a staff member only the bad, but if her manager gets to read this i want to say "she is definatley a 100% people person. we will definately be back. Thank you Breakfast Lady you made our stay very pleasant.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank josie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corpus Christi hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Northwest Corpus Christi Inn & Suites
Best Western Northwest Corpus Ch...
#25 of 80 in Corpus Christi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
17.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Corpus Christi
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cor...
#26 of 80 in Corpus Christi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Corpus Christi - Northwest I-37
Hampton Inn Corpus Christi - Nor...
#15 of 80 in Corpus Christi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Corpus Christi Northwest
La Quinta Inn & Suites Corpus Ch...
#33 of 80 in Corpus Christi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
11.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Corpus Christi North
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cor...
#27 of 80 in Corpus Christi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
11.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Corpus Christi I-37 - Navigation Blvd.
Hampton Inn & Suites Corpus Chri...
#11 of 80 in Corpus Christi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Corpus Christi NW-Calallen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Corpus Christi NW-Calallen

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Corpus Christi NW-Calallen
Address: 13425 Brookhaven Dr, Corpus Christi, TX 78410-4491
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Corpus Christi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 80 Hotels in Corpus Christi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Corpus Christi NW-Calallen 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, IHG, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Corpus Christi NW-Calallen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Corpus Christi Nw-Calallen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing