We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Best Lunch in Corpus” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Small Planet Deli - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Small Planet Deli
Cuisines: Soups, Delicatessen
Dining options: Lunch, Seating, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Seating, Takeout
Corpus Christi, Texas
Level Contributor
24 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“The Best Lunch in Corpus”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

We have been frequenting Small Planet for years and is a go-to casual lunch spot. The food is awesome and the courtyard at the Doddridge location is gorgeous to sit out on. The desserts are to die for. There aren't many delis in Corpus but this is the best one out of all of them.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank reefyem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    2
    3
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Iowa
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lunch, but oh so good!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2014

We made a beeline here after being gone for 8 years. It was literally our first stop when we arrived in Corpus. Lunch was amazing, as we remembered. Turkey Gone Wild is the best sandwich! And the brownies...

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Chip G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corpus Christi, Texas
1 review
“mediocre”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2013

no value for the money, food just average will not go there again.not much more then your run of the mill sandwich shop

  • Visited November 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank eugenejeannette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corpus Christi, Texas
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“skimpy on the lunch meat”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

Prices seemed reasonable until I got my sandwich and it only had one thin slice of ham on it. Flavor was good. Sitting on patio was nice. Friendly staff.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Amy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corpus Christi, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Not what I expected”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2013

The restaurant looked interesting upon arrival, but once my wife and I entered, we were greeted by a disturbing gym-like smell, and an 80 degree temp. The drinks are priced at $3 per unique canned soda, and their menu is confusing. The food was tasteful, but not worth dealing with everything else.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank F0rtenberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Small Planet Deli also viewed

Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing