We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Whataburger on the Bay”
Review of Whataburger

Whataburger
Get food delivered
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Description: Since 1950, Whataburger has proudly served a bigger, better burger. It all started when a young entrepreneur named Harmon Dobson had a bold idea: to serve a burger so big that it took two hands to hold, and so good that after a single bite customers couldn't help but exclaim, "What a burger!" He named his humble burger stand in Corpus Christi, Texas, "Whataburger." Over six decades later, we're still family owned and operated. Each and every Whataburger® is still made to order. We still use 100% pure beef and serve it on a big, toasted five-inch bun. And now, as we proudly serve burgers, chicken, salads and breakfast at more than 800 Whataburger locations across the country, that first burger stand is still close to our hearts.
Reviewed 30 June 2012

This is the Whataburger just off the bay. It is two stories and has an outdoor patio on the top floor. Eat on the second floor and look out onto the bay as you eat.
It is typical Whataburger food and great service.
Go for the view!

Date of visit: June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
4  Thank athomekathym
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (282)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

262 - 266 of 282 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2012

Typical chain burger joint. Nothing special about the burgers. Go somewhere else (Chili's) if your looking for a great burger. Items occasionally missing using the drive thru.

Date of visit: June 2012
Thank Debbie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 June 2012

They stay open 24 hours and serve good hot food at 3 am! Got a burito and it was delish!

Date of visit: June 2012
1  Thank travelguider20120
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 June 2012

It was nice. could over look the beach. Food was good too.

Date of visit: June 2012
Thank Barbara U
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 May 2012

This was an awesome experience. The view from the top balcony of this 2 story Whataburger was goregous. Can't wait to go back next year.

Date of visit: March 2012
1  Thank renebuch
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Whataburger also viewed

Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Whataburger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.