We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great, new HI Express with lower rates due to location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Corpus Christi North
Ranked #28 of 81 Hotels in Corpus Christi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 June 2012

Enjoyed my stay here in mid-June. The service was very friendly and professiona. Heidi, our room attendant, was very friendly when asking for extra towels and supplies. The room was clean and well-kept. Nice entertainment center with microwave and refrig placed underneath TV. If only I had that at home. Standard hot breakfast served in the mornings. Parking lot was well lit at night. The location makes this hotel cheaper than the other HI Express in the Corpus area as this one is not located near anything touristy. Seems more for the refinery business people.

Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Darin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diren P, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Corpus Christi North, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2016

We appreciate such a stellar review from you about your stay here with us. I also agree having a microwave and refrigerator under the tv at home will be awesome. Thank you again and I will share your comments with the team. We look forward to you staying with us the next time you are in our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (74)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

68 - 74 of 74 reviews

Reviewed 22 April 2012

I stayed 4/19 - 4/20. The room was clean and well furnished. The lobby was nice and the breakfast area was really nice also. The staff I dealt with were helpful. The workout room is really great and they had Apples and Oranges out Day/Night in the Breakfast area. The breakfast was typical HI Express and was well supplied. If I had anything to complain about it would be;

1. Bed was a little hard but not bad (no morning backache)
2. Area around the hotel is not the greatest (highway and light industrial/commercial) but I knew that when I booked it. Nice new Hampton shares the parking lot so decent enough neighbors.

I would stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarlHott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diren P, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Corpus Christi North, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2016

I am glad to hear that your stay with us was a memorable one and that the staff was helpful to you needs. Good to hear that you enjoyed all the amenities that the hotel had to offer. I do apologize that the mattress was not to your complete liking. We hope to see you soon the next time you are in our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2012

I booked this hotel because of the reviews on Tripadvisor. Worst idea ever. The room was clean and fine but everywhere else is a hot mess. The lobby bathroom was disgusting. The staff doesn't really seem to care very much about customer service and don't really give the appearance the know what they are doing. The breakfast was horrible as nothing seemed to be in stock. I overheard one of the staff saying management hadn't placed an order??? The staff stands around hanging out chatting with each other and your presence seems a great inconvenience to them. I was going to speak with the manager but just briefly speaking with him made it clear where he stands on the idiot totem pole in this establishment. Other than the lack of food, general management experience, and overall disappointment the room was clean, the decor was modern, and the location convenient. I think next time I will try the Holiday Inn Express on the other side of town and just deal with the extra driving time to attractions.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nomad478
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Corpus Christi North, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2012

Dear Nomad478,

Thank You for writing a review about your recent stay with us. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best Holiday Inn around. It sounds like we fell below your expectations. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit.

Sincerely,

Ben J
Case Manager
IHG Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2011

We stayed here for a total of 5 days in December. Our room was cleaned everyday and the housekeeping staff did a great job. The decor of this Holiday Inn Express is very modern, and was very clean. Breakfast was so-so, but I am not a huge fan of the Holiday Inn Express breakfasts. Fron desk staff was very friendly, all though they do tend to just hang around the lobby with friends for most of the time. The beds were a little to firm for my liking, but most hotel beds are.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Merelymagic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diren P, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Corpus Christi North, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2016

I am happy to hear that you you enjoyed your stay with us and liked our modern decor. I do apologize that the firmness of the mattress was not to your liking as well as the breakfast. We hope you visit us again the next time you are in our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2011

I was at this hotel on the weekend of 10/8 ..Stayed only Saturday night..This hotel had a very cool and modern look to it..the lobby was very loungy type and the other lobby where the breakfast is served was very sweet. I did not get to enjoy the free breakfast because kind of got there to late. I got there around 930 and it ends at 10am..so i guess they did not want to restock or thats just the way it is...I did get a cup of coffee and a Cinnamon Roll..I really liked it because they had 2 flat screens and were showing the news and Sports on the other.. Everything was really clean from the bed (which was very comfy and big(queen)) . To the clean restrooms..All in all my experience was good and I would not mind staying at another Holiday Inn Express.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank srt_unit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diren P, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Corpus Christi North, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2016

I am glad that your stay with us was a memorable one. I will share your feedback with our staff as I do know they will appreciate the kind words as well. We thank you for staying loyal to the brand and we do hope you choose our hotel the next time you are in our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2011

Everything was perfect! Rooms brand new and hip. Was with my family and kids loved as well. Everything new and clean, top notch stay could not have been more pleasant. Not too far from everything, but distance was secondary to cleanliness in my book for the price.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank familytravelers123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diren P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Corpus Christi North, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2016

We thank you for your review and generous comments about your stay with us. We do appreciate the kind words and look forward to you staying with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Las habitaciones lejos del elevador suelen ser las más tranquilas
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lucylop34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corpus Christi hotels
0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Corpus Christi I-37 - Navigation Blvd.
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Airport Hotel & Conference Center
Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Airpo...
#54 of 81 in Corpus Christi
167 reviews
6.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Corpus Christi
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cor...
#31 of 81 in Corpus Christi
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7 mi away
Courtyard Corpus Christi
Courtyard Corpus Christi
#21 of 81 in Corpus Christi
166 reviews
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downtown Marina
Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downt...
#13 of 81 in Corpus Christi
437 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Corpus Christi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Corpus Christi North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Corpus Christi North

Address: 929 Navigation Blvd, Corpus Christi, TX 78408-2646
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Corpus Christi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 81 Hotels in Corpus Christi
Price Range: £81 - £159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Corpus Christi North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience a relaxing stay while traveling for business and leisure! We offer to you easy access to all points of interest that Corpus Christi has to offer! We are 5 minutes from downtown and our beautiful marina on the bayfront, 8 minutes from shopping and 15 minutes from Upper Padre Island! Enjoy the modern design and decor of your well appointed guest room for a great nights sleep. Our outdoor pool provides a wonderful place for you to kick back and relax. Keep up with your workout routine in our 24hour fitness center. Start each morning in the Great Room where you'll enjoy our Express Start Breakfast offerings! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Corpus Christi North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing