We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Margaritas”

Dos Comales Cafe Y Cantina
Ranked #148 of 701 Restaurants in Corpus Christi
Cuisines: Southwestern, Mexican
Restaurant details
San Marcos, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Margaritas”
Reviewed 19 May 2014

The young man that was our waiter was excellent. The food was very good and tasty we were able to see the parade. This was the first time I had seen a night parade.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank mary c m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    31
    19
    18
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
West Warwick, Rhode Island
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Awesome food, service, and environment ”
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

I'm so disappointed I discovered this place before I moved. This is my favorite restaurant in the area!! Great food, service, it's clean, and the drinks are strong ;)
It's also fairly priced. Do yourself a favor and eat here!

Helpful?
Thank Freido90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brownsville, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Family dinner”
Reviewed 17 April 2014 via mobile

To start nice and enough parking. Getting a table was fast . Drinks were quickly on the table. Cold beer. No drafts but bottles however really cold. Food is good nicely served but be aware portions are large. The Juanito fajitas and Chonita fajitas are good the 2 person portion feeds 3 easily.
Price is reasonable. Service is good and fast. Been Hispanic in a family trip where not every one speaking English having Spanish speaking staff is welcome. The margarita was loaded and good. The chips and salsa were keeping coming.

Would go back with out a doubt

Helpful?
Thank Elhomero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corpus Christi, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Yummy Mexican food”
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Nice atmosphere and good Mexican food. Only thing to keep in mind is when they have the Mariachis preforming, it gets LOUD.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Amanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gatesville, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Absolutely the BEST Fajitas on the planet!”
Reviewed 2 January 2014

I have eat here about 6 times in the last several years and have not had a bad meal. I have tried several of their fajitas and all are great! The best I have ever had. Chips and salsa are good but could be a bit spicer. Seems that some of the reviewers do not know the differeence between basic Tex-Mex and the higher end Mexican food using meat other than ground. My wife is a very picky eater and agreed that this is her favorite Mexican Food she has ever had!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ghostrider1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dos Comales Cafe Y Cantina also viewed

Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Dos Comales Cafe Y Cantina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing