We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Service and Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Northwest Corpus Christi Inn & Suites
Ranked #25 of 80 Hotels in Corpus Christi
Sugar Land, Texas
1 review
“Service and Value”
Reviewed 5 July 2012

Comfort Inn & Suites Calallen is an excellent hotel. The service and value of this property is outstanding, Moreover, the property is clean and it has close proximity to restaurants, and house hold retailers ie Walmart etc. Furthermore I would have given the property a five but I opted to give it a four star rating because it is undergoing renervations, mainly to upgrade its rooms and amenities.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    16
    11
    4
    5
See reviews for
20
13
7
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Salina
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2011

Stayed here while visiting family--it was okay but showing it's age. Desk clerks were friendly. Room was relatively clean, good shower. Bathroom mirror showing deterioration along the bottom, tissue box was empty, mattress was a bit flat, tv was an older fatback in a wood cabinet across from the king bed- couldn't really be moved so had to move a chair by the bed to watch tv. Five pillows on the bed was nice. A couple of stains on the carpet and down the back of the aged desk swivel chair. Room had a peculiar smell to it. Noticed it when I walked in and again when I got up in the morning, Comp breakfast was okay--milk, cereal, yogurt, some pastries, breads, toaster, hard-cooked eggs, formed cheese omelets that looked like tacos, sausage links, waffles--chocolate or plain, oatmeal, juice, coffee. To the north are a Mexican restaurant, bbq restaurant, Burger King--all open for breakfast/lunch/supper. Convenience store/gas station on the corner. Across the street is a Papa John's pizza and Chili's-all within walking distance in my opinion. To the west on the other side of the highway is a Walmart, fast food, liquor store, etc. The street in front of the hotel is one way only to the north so you need to go back south on the highway and turn around to come back to this hotel if you drive anywhere unless you know the back street way through the residential neighborhood. I had a room on the front side--could hear trucks on the highway--back side would be quieter. Internet connection on my netbook was easy but I went down to the business center to print out my boarding passes for the plane and the printer was out of color ink and the desk didn't know about replacement cartridges but was going to make a note of it for the manager. Passes printed out well enough I could use my e-ticket number at the airport self serve.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2011

Staff- one exceptionally pleasant person and ne who worked on reception which was miserable and hardly spoke.

Rooms were dated with broken light switches.

Sheets smelt of bleach.

Hotel smelt musty.

Not convent for Corpus Christi. Better hotels are available. Convent for highway 77, which is very close!

The hotel was clean but dated and tired furniture.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Uktra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
richmond
Level Contributor
76 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2011

I stay here just about everytime I travel to see customers in Corpus...it's nothing special however in the afternoon they bring out the beer for a little happy where guest can unwind and realx!! but overall it's a nice a place.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank raddog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grand prairie,tx
Level Contributor
54 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2010

The hotel is clean, quiet, and well maintained if a little older. Near many eating plaaces. However the whole hotel has an oder of midew or mold.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank msfromgptx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 16 November 2010

Actually pretty clean. But the toilet in the room ran all the time. And there was virtually no water pressure in the shower. The breakfast bar was left unattended. There were no eggs, no bacon, and no coffee. I had to complain to the front desk and someone finally came to replenish the items one at a time. Breakfast took forever for that reason. There is no "otherwise." It was very disappointing at the price.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thearkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TX
Level Contributor
123 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2010

Has everything you could want, clean, comfortable quiet rooms with all the usual amenities - refer, microwave, coffee maker etc. Nice breakfast area, nice breakfast with makings for breakfast tacos - first time I've seen that, nice touch. Very spacious areas, in fact in both the room and the breakfast area I had a sense of unfilled space. They could have put more tables in the breakfast area and the king bedded room could have used a couch in addition to the chair and it wouldn't have been crowded. Wifi login was kind of pain.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greg126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corpus Christi hotels
19.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Corpus Christi
14.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Corpus Christi
Homewood Suites by Hilton Corpus...
#18 of 80 in Corpus Christi
359 reviews
2.8 mi away
Super 8 Corpus Christi Northwest
Super 8 Corpus Christi Northwest
#47 of 80 in Corpus Christi
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.7 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Corpus Christi
15.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Corpus Christi
BEST WESTERN Corpus Christi
#8 of 80 in Corpus Christi
773 reviews
19.0 mi away
Extended Stay America - Corpus Christi - Staples
Extended Stay America - Corpus C...
#37 of 80 in Corpus Christi
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Northwest Corpus Christi Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Northwest Corpus Christi Inn & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN Northwest Corpus Christi Inn & Suites
Address: 3838 US Highway 77, Corpus Christi, TX 78410-4528 (Formerly Comfort Inn & Suites Calallen)
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Corpus Christi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Corpus Christi
#7 Best Value Hotel in Corpus Christi
#11 Family Hotel in Corpus Christi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Northwest Corpus Christi Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Best Western Northwest Corpus Christi Inn & Suites offers a free breakfast bar featuring hot eggs, breakfast meat, waffles and many other items. The Comfort Inn also offers free high speed internet, a managers reception Mon-Thu with beer, wine, cocktails, snacks, outdoor pool. fitness center, business center, and service you will remember with a smile. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Northwest Corpus Christi Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites Calallen Hotel Corpus Christi
Comfort Inn And Suites Calallen
Comfort Inn Corpus Christi
Corpus Christi Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing