We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not worth the Bargain Price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Northwest Corpus Christi Inn & Suites
Ranked #19 of 79 Hotels in Corpus Christi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 August 2014

I booked this Hotel due to the price but afterwards I regretted doing so, Hotel was under some type of renovation when I arrived lobby and floors covered in furniture along with workers. The person at the front desk was rude I arrived at 2pm I attempted to check in front desk agent immediately advise he could not check me in, he did not even check the computer nor attempt to see if my room was available. I left and returned at 3:00pm, new front desk agent was on duty she checked me without delay and was very nice and also helpful. I went to the first room and it was fine, second room however had a strange odor and A/C did not work, I was moved to a different room and room type due to them not having anymore king suites available. The room was ok beds are old and not that great hotel is run down and access entries stay open no card needed no security this was very uncomfortable ususally most Hotels have some sort of securty messures in place this one had zero the only place you had to use a key card was your room. Breakfast offering is a joke save yourself the pain of trying to wake up early food was bad it tasted like they reheat the same items daily. Fitness rooms is also bad and small, pool area was the highlight of the Hotel is nce and has little courtyard area next to it. PLEASE SAVE YOURSELF THE HASSLE AND PASS ON THE GREAT PRICE! Hotel is not close to beaches either its at least 25 to 30 minute drive.

Room Tip: Choose another hotel thats the only way!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank xjoperez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dhiren B, General Manager at Best Western Northwest Corpus Christi Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear xjoperez

Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience you experience during your recent trip to Corpus Christi. It is our primary goal to provide all of our guest with the best service and I am sorry we fell short. I would like you to give us another chance to show you that what you experience is not a norm of our service. Please contact me at 361.241.6363 and I will personally take care of your reservation.

Dhiren "Dee" Bhakta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (93)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

63 - 69 of 93 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2014

I recently stayed at this hotel for work and the staff really went over and beyond to make sure that I was comfortable. Nancy, a manager, was such a pleasure to speak to every day and seemed genuinely happy to help me and other guests. They have an open bar (yes, OPEN bar) most days for the guests and there was a good selection of restaurants within walking distance. I will stay again!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Christina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dhiren B, General Manager at Best Western Northwest Corpus Christi Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Thank you for your awesome review Christina M., I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. It is our primary goal to provide the best hotel experience for every guest. My team and I look forward to serve you again on your next trip to Corpus Christi.

Dhiren "Dee" Bhakta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

The friendliness of this hotel surpasses any we have been at in a long time. It felt warm and inviting. They serve drinks Monday through Thursday for free. It is a great hotel with a setting of Palm trees located everywhere. They have BBQ grills outside to use. Nice rooms and great service. There are local businesses to eat at in walking distance.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Mandy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dhiren B, General Manager at Best Western Northwest Corpus Christi Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Thank you Ms. Mandy A. for sharing recent hotel experience at the Comfort Inn & Suites Calallen, it is our teams primary goal to provide our guest with the best service and variety of different amenities they can enjoy while they stay us. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to serve you again on your next trip to Corpus Christi, TX.

Dhiren "Dee" Bhakta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

I travel all over Texas, , This hotel has the nicest people I have ever met at a hotel !!!! Everyone was polite, helpful, rooms where clean, just a great experience I have had in a while at a hotel !!! The GM should pat all of them on the back for a great job !!!!!! Thank you !!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank oda755
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dhiren B, General Manager at Best Western Northwest Corpus Christi Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Thank you so much for the awesome feedback on how our team is doing. We welcome all comments from our guest as they tell us what we are doing right and where we need to improve. I will share your comment with my team and will definitely pat all of my team members on their back. Thank you choosing our hotel for your stay and we look forward to serve you again soon.

Dhiren "Dee" Bhakta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

If you are looking for cleanliness and friendliness, this is the place! Oh did I mention the awesome pool too! I really enjoyed my stay here. I will be coming back to stay here on my subsequent visits.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank DALIA R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dhiren B, General Manager at Best Western Northwest Corpus Christi Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Ms. Dalia R.

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay while traveling to Corpus Christi, TX. It is our teams primary goal to provide the best accommodations and service to our guest. We look forward seeing you again at the Comfort Inn & Suites Calallen on your next trip to Corpus Christi, TX.

Dhiren "Dee" Bhakta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

I have stayed numerous times at this Comfort Inn on Business, everytime I have stayed has been pleasant as it has been updated and the people are nice. My counterparts enjoy it as they have Happy Hour from 6p to 8p, I am not a drinker. We order in food during Happy Hour and see sports on the two TVs they have at the bar. Overall Great Place.

Room Tip: Choose East side rooms as they are away from the Expressway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank hhscard83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dhiren B, General Manager at Best Western Northwest Corpus Christi Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback on your most recent stay at our hotel. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and like the upgrades we have done to our hotel. My team and I will continue to make every effort to make your stay a pleasant one. Look forward to serve you again in the near future.

Dhiren "Dee" Bhakta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

We stopped in here on our travels and were treated like royalty. All the staff bent over backwards to ensure that we had everything we needed. The room was great, the beds extremely comfortable, very clean and quiet,a very good choice for breakfast and plenty of it. would certainly stay there again. The only downside was there was only 1 washing machine and drier.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms are probably the quietest as the laundy and vending machines are on the first flo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank AussieBruvSis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dhiren B, General Manager at Best Western Northwest Corpus Christi Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Thank you so much for taking a moment of your busy schedule to write a review. We appreciate you kind words, it is our teams primary goal to provide the best hotel experience for our guest. We look forward to see you on your next trip to Corpus Christi, TX.

Dhiren "Dee" Bhakta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corpus Christi hotels
15.1 mi away
Best Western Corpus Christi
Best Western Corpus Christi
#6 of 79 in Corpus Christi
880 reviews
3.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Corpus Christi Northwest
La Quinta Inn & Suites Corpus Ch...
#27 of 79 in Corpus Christi
142 reviews
13.7 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#45 of 79 in Corpus Christi
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.0 mi away
Omni Corpus Christi Hotel
Omni Corpus Christi Hotel
#3 of 79 in Corpus Christi
2,999 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Corpus Christi - Northwest I-37
Hampton Inn Corpus Christi - Nor...
#16 of 79 in Corpus Christi
208 reviews
11.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Corpus Christi I-37 - Navigation Blvd.
Hampton Inn & Suites Corpus Chri...
#11 of 79 in Corpus Christi
308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Northwest Corpus Christi Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Northwest Corpus Christi Inn & Suites

Address: 3838 US Highway 77, Corpus Christi, TX 78410-4528 (Formerly Comfort Inn & Suites Calallen)
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Corpus Christi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Corpus Christi
#11 Family Hotel in Corpus Christi
Price Range: £88 - £163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Northwest Corpus Christi Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newly renovated Best Western® Northwest Corpus Christi Inn & Suites! We are conveniently located in the northwest part of Corpus Christi with easy access to IH-69/Highway 77, IH-37, Highway 44, Joe Fulton Corridor, and the Port of Corpus Christi. There is a wide a variety of restaurants located nearby to satisfy your taste buds. Extended stay guests are always welcome! We offer spacious rooms with available kitchenettes, living room with sleeper sofa and two 43-inch TVs. Extended stay rates are available for our guests staying with us for seven nights or longer. We are nearby lots of local industries. Whether you're coming from out of town or staying locally for a while on business, we're glad to welcome all guests! Shopping will be a breeze with the variety of stores at The Outlets at Corpus Christi Bay. The Richard M. Borchard Regional Fairgrounds is nearby as is the Hazel Bazemore Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Northwest Corpus Christi Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites Calallen
Comfort Inn & Suites Calallen Hotel Corpus Christi
Comfort Inn Corpus Christi
Corpus Christi Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing