We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A real nice place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Northwest Corpus Christi Inn & Suites
Ranked #19 of 79 Hotels in Corpus Christi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 September 2010

Super friendly staff from check in to check out. (This includes the front desk staff, the hotel service staff which gladly provided us with extra bathroom ameneties and towels and the lady organizing the breakfast room). The rooms were neatly organized and clean as was the rest of the hotel. A nice pool (kids liked that) and exercise equipment. Not on the beach, but is is near some shopping and dinning places (including a walmart right across the highway) and had easy highway access for getting into downtown corpus. I would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jamz83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (93)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

86 - 92 of 93 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2010

Hotel did not look at all like on the internet. rooms were not at all impressive, seemed more like a motel than a higher price hotel. One of the clerks was very helpful. I went to the desk to report of no hot water and was told that maybe it was because more Guest had checked in. I also had wake up calls for two mornings and was only called once. We
don't we will stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A-Zoner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2010

Our group arrived at dinner hour in a heavy storm. First, there was only one guy at the front desk, and he was obviously new or inexperienced. With a large tour group, staff should be prepared for their arrival. Since it was a Friday night, there were no free snacks and some of us asked at the desk where we could order food to be delivered - guy didn't have a clue. On top of that, they misplaced one of our member's bags, and it took hours to locate it in the wrong room. The carpet in our room had a damp feeling and was badly stained. There was no vent in the bathroom and the room was so humid, the walls literally dripped. Everything including bedding felt damp. Then there was a floodlight right outside our window, and the curtain did not completely cover the window so we couldn't block the light. The one good thing was the breakfast, although as someone else said, we had to prod the worker to refill coffee machine and restock items that ran out. So glad to check out of ths place!

  • Stayed: April 2010
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank K9pal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2010

DANGER! In this hotel the customer shall never be happy. I believe that is their goal. First of all they left us in danger for a whole night due to the room they gave us for two nights was leaking and the whole carpet was wet. Then they exchanged us to another room that which by the way they seperated us (by floor) of our family. Then this room had a really ba odor, microwave did not work. They didnt have any towels. And the sheets they had were not even washed rigt the had stains on them. Then after 3 days after our visit they charged my credit card with out notifying me with 150.00 dollars and no refund. All due to another persons room (someone was smoking in it) so they made a mistake and they wont fix it .. so yea its a disaster! I woulndt recommen this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tigger817
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2009

Room was nice and clean. Staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SouthTexTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2007

I stayed at the Comfort Inn because it's close to the family and we were in town for Thanksgiving. I don't think that I will ever stay in this hotel again. They were so busy being cheap they didn't have time to be clean. I don't think I will stay there again because the breakfast was hovered over but not refilled, there was no hot chocolate for the little ones and no milk in the milk pitcher until I asked. There was a person standing there watching what everybody took, why do I need to ask for milk at breakfast?
There was one small (tiny) shampoo and no conditioner at all. One bar of soap for four people, two towels. We booked for four and were in a double room. At some point I get tired of having to ask for the bare essentials - this hotel got me to that point pretty quickly.
Now about the dirty part. One word - Mold. The room was so musty and moldy smelling that I had a hard time sleeping. We came in late on Thanksgiving night after a long day of travel and then family fun. The kids were sleepy, and grumpy and got right in bed. As did I, by the time I started to notice the problem I was in my jammies and really couldn't fight the good fight to get another room. That was on me but, I just couldn't. The carpet was filthy the walls, too gross. Bathroom was dirty - floor stained or just not cleaned.
When at checkout I mentioned this problem I was told I should of asked to be moved. I think I should have been put in a clean room in a hotel that was obviously not full - not even close.
So With a curt tone I was dismissed. I'm done with this hotel.
My advice - stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed: November 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank crapsshooter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2005

For the price, it was rather a disappointment. Bed and pillows were uncomfortable - our family calls this place the Dis-Comfort Inn. Thankfully we were there for one night only. The bathroom sink dripped and in-room fridge (a bonus, since this is not a common feature of this level of lodging) had a rather loud motor.

2  Thank JulieLN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CISTX542, Manager at Best Western Northwest Corpus Christi Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2007

Hotel bedding has been updated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corpus Christi hotels
15.1 mi away
Best Western Corpus Christi
Best Western Corpus Christi
#6 of 79 in Corpus Christi
880 reviews
3.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Corpus Christi Northwest
La Quinta Inn & Suites Corpus Ch...
#28 of 79 in Corpus Christi
142 reviews
13.7 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#45 of 79 in Corpus Christi
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.0 mi away
Omni Corpus Christi Hotel
Omni Corpus Christi Hotel
#3 of 79 in Corpus Christi
2,997 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Corpus Christi - Northwest I-37
Hampton Inn Corpus Christi - Nor...
#16 of 79 in Corpus Christi
208 reviews
11.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Corpus Christi I-37 - Navigation Blvd.
Hampton Inn & Suites Corpus Chri...
#11 of 79 in Corpus Christi
308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Northwest Corpus Christi Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Northwest Corpus Christi Inn & Suites

Address: 3838 US Highway 77, Corpus Christi, TX 78410-4528 (Formerly Comfort Inn & Suites Calallen)
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Corpus Christi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Corpus Christi
#11 Family Hotel in Corpus Christi
Price Range: £88 - £163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Northwest Corpus Christi Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newly renovated Best Western® Northwest Corpus Christi Inn & Suites! We are conveniently located in the northwest part of Corpus Christi with easy access to IH-69/Highway 77, IH-37, Highway 44, Joe Fulton Corridor, and the Port of Corpus Christi. There is a wide a variety of restaurants located nearby to satisfy your taste buds. Extended stay guests are always welcome! We offer spacious rooms with available kitchenettes, living room with sleeper sofa and two 43-inch TVs. Extended stay rates are available for our guests staying with us for seven nights or longer. We are nearby lots of local industries. Whether you're coming from out of town or staying locally for a while on business, we're glad to welcome all guests! Shopping will be a breeze with the variety of stores at The Outlets at Corpus Christi Bay. The Richard M. Borchard Regional Fairgrounds is nearby as is the Hazel Bazemore Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Northwest Corpus Christi Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites Calallen Hotel Corpus Christi
Comfort Inn And Suites Calallen
Comfort Inn Corpus Christi
Corpus Christi Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing