We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Corpus Christi
Ranked #10 of 79 Hotels in Corpus Christi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 September 2012

Great staff, friendly and happy to assist
Room was roomy and comfortable
The staff is so pleasant at breakfast it makes for a wonderful start to the day

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank REX G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (537)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

506 - 512 of 537 reviews

Reviewed 23 September 2012

Very nice rooms. Staff was helpful. Nice breakfast bar.The afternoon refreshments were great. Will stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank RONALD S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2012

This hotel was a great fit for my recent trip. Location was good, value was good. The main floor had a little bad smell going on there however I did not notice it on my 3rd floor room. Overall hotel was clean, breakfast was good and the happy hour was an added bounus. My room could have used a little attention to the disrepair of the furniture and there were a few basics missing in the bathroom, like soap and a bath mat. Otherwise this hotel was a great comfortable stay.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank DARCY L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2012

My husband and I stayed here for our trip to Corpus Christi and from the moment we got there every single staff member was extremely cordial and going above and beyond to make our stay the most positive possible.
Raul, who works at the front desk, made sure that we knew of all the amenities offered by the hotel (social hour, breakfast times, etc) and told us about several things we could do while in town. We have stayed at many different hotels but this time we felt like we were staying with friends!

Thank you very much for the great experience and if I ever hear of anyone heading to Corpus I will make sure to recommend you guys :)

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emmie84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2012

I too stayed there when attending the ANTIQUE ROADSHOW event. Selected based on other Trip Advisory comments, and was not disappointed. Very clean, staff very helpful and caring. Breakfast was super, lots of choices and had staff there to help you. Nice to have a refrigerator in the room - that was already cold. Was a little disappointed as I read the free happy hour was weekdays, and evidently Friday is not a weekday. I didn't use the fitness center or business center, but looked in and it seemed everything was in order.

Room Tip: Was happy that the ice machine was off the hallway, so you didn't have to worry about the noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Crys36054
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2012

My wife and I, son and wife, and three grandsons had a four day mini-vacation here while attending the ANTIQUE ROADSHOW. From registration to checkout, housekeepers to breakfast helpers - all personnel were attentive, helpful, and curtious. The rooms were spacious and clean; a small bar area contained a microwave and refrigerator. The included breakfast was very good and varied from day-to-day. The one Texas shaped waffle maker always got a workout - probably having at least two would have been desirable. The location was within easy walking distance to the SAMS CLUB, Lubys, McDonalds, Dairy Queen, and Popeye Chicken. WalMart and many restaurants were located within a mile. Oh yes, the grandson thoroughly enjoyed the outdoor pool and hot tub.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
Thank Retiree2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2012

My fiance and I just stayed here July 20-22 with my brother, sister in law, and three kids. When we arrived Ginny at the front desk was so sweet and welcoming, as was all the staff we chatted with! The kids loved the pool and we loved how big the rooms were...hands down the most comfortable hotel bed we've had. All in all the hotel was excellent and this staff really does try to accomodate any request they can (front desk, housekeeping,kitchen staff, etc). The breakfast was nice and the kids and adults loved the Texas shaped waffles :) If you're looking for clean, courteous, and comfortable...look no further because here it is! We look forward to returning to this hotel!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gc721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corpus Christi hotels
5 mi away
Omni Corpus Christi Hotel
Omni Corpus Christi Hotel
#3 of 79 in Corpus Christi
3,098 reviews
3.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by HIlton Corpus Christi
4.6 mi away
Best Western Corpus Christi
Best Western Corpus Christi
#6 of 79 in Corpus Christi
901 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Corpus Christi
Hyatt Place Corpus Christi
#13 of 79 in Corpus Christi
477 reviews
5.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Corpus Christi
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Corpus Christi I-37 - Navigation Blvd.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Corpus Christi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Corpus Christi

Address: 1442 S Padre Island Dr, Corpus Christi, TX 78416-1335
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Corpus Christi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Corpus Christi
#13 Family Hotel in Corpus Christi
#16 Business Hotel in Corpus Christi
Price Range: £84 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Corpus Christi 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Corpus Christi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Corpus Christi Hotel Corpus Christi
Hawthorn Suites Corpus Christi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing