We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic, comfy bedding!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Corpus Christi
Ranked #10 of 79 Hotels in Corpus Christi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Decent hotel, clean, nice linens however the construction and materials used to remodel this place must have been substandard and it shows!!! If you are budget conscious, this place will do. The walls are paper thin, the breakfast is basic, nothing to rave about but the beds are very comfortable. My kids enjoyed the pool and there is an adults only happy which is nice. I'd stay here again for a quick overnight but if I planned an extended stay I'd look elsewhere...

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sweatinginhouston1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (538)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

416 - 422 of 538 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2013

We arrived around 9pm to the hotel. the FIRST ROOM that they'd given us was a HANDICAP room, which none of us are handicapped so i didnt see it necessary to give us that room. But we decided not to make a fuss seeing how it was already 11pm after we'd unpacked and showered. The shower pressure was horrible, Then we laid down only to find a huge mildew/mold stain right above our bed. My son's allergies were acting up and we couldn't figure it out, then when we seen that big stain, it all made sense. I just don't understand how they can rent a room with that in it! Surel there were other rooms available. When i called the front desk the man acted as if the stain had JUST appeared! He didnt apologize at all! Not even when i came down at 11:30pm to get the keys to a new room! So it was bad enough having to repack and move all my things from onw room to another this late but then when we got in the new room, it had the smell of smoke all in it!! I called the front desk to see if this was a non smoking room and he said yes that smell is just the AC starting up!! We just left the door open for a little while so the smoke smell can go out. Also they only have ONE WASHER AND DRYER FOR THE WHOLE PROPERTY which is ridiculous. On our first night, that one washer didnt even work. big inconvience for my family. Sure, it was a "nice" hotel but my stay could have been WAY nicer. just wasnt that impressed by the customer service of the staff. The housekeeper who cleaned room 310 the first day did an excellent job, But the second night housekeeper, did an awful job, like she didnt get to finish or something. Even left her blue cleaning rag right on top of my clothes on the bathroom sink. Also. the internet did not work for most of my stay. When i called the front, the night desk clerk was not helpful at all. basically told me she couldn't do anything about it! No apologies, once again! For such a great property, something needs to be done about the mold in room 323 and better training on the staff!

Room Tip: Do not get room 323. mold/mildew!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DS06233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

Our family enjoyed our stay very much , the room was very clean , we had fun in the pool and breakfast was very good had alot of choices of wat tobhave for breakfast , very family friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
1  Thank Deborah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherry S, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Corpus Christi, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2013

Thanks so much for taking time to comment about your stay. We pride ourselves in giving the best guest service and accommodations and We are so happy that you enjoyed your Breakfast and the Pool while you were here. Remember us the next time you are in our area. Sherry Shaver, Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
1  Thank Refugio H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sherry S, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Corpus Christi, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 July 2013

We enjoyed our stay. This is our favorite place, you make us feel good, with all your personal attention. One thing I would like to mention is that there is a minor problem with the electrical system of the room. The on/off switches do not work well. light comes on when we plug an accesory to the outlet. we could even hear like an electrical shot noise when wiggling the plugged item. I took that as maybe work was being done close by, I actualy saw Electricians working while there. I have full confidence on your concern for us. We will stay with you on our next trip.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
1  Thank Daniel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherry S, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Corpus Christi, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2013

We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay. We truly strive to give the best guest service and accommodations in our area and we want to be considered your "Home away from Home". We look forward to your next visit. Sherry Shaver, Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
1  Thank Matt D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 July 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Bryce K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corpus Christi hotels
5 mi away
Omni Corpus Christi Hotel
Omni Corpus Christi Hotel
#3 of 79 in Corpus Christi
3,101 reviews
3.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by HIlton Corpus Christi
4.6 mi away
Best Western Corpus Christi
Best Western Corpus Christi
#6 of 79 in Corpus Christi
901 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Corpus Christi
Hyatt Place Corpus Christi
#15 of 79 in Corpus Christi
477 reviews
5.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Corpus Christi
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Corpus Christi I-37 - Navigation Blvd.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Corpus Christi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Corpus Christi

Address: 1442 S Padre Island Dr, Corpus Christi, TX 78416-1335
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Corpus Christi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Corpus Christi
#13 Family Hotel in Corpus Christi
#16 Business Hotel in Corpus Christi
Price Range: £84 - £113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Corpus Christi 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Corpus Christi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Corpus Christi Hotel Corpus Christi
Hawthorn Suites Corpus Christi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing