We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great loved location and amenities.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Corpus Christi
Ranked #9 of 80 Hotels in Corpus Christi
Fairfield
1 review
“Great loved location and amenities.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2013

The hotel personnel was knowledge, resourceful, warm, and welcoming. The room was good - loved the bathroom remodel.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Carol W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherry S, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Corpus Christi, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Thanks so much for your comments. We strive to give the best guest service in our area and your comments lift and edify our staff to keep up the good work! Thanks again, Sherry Shaver, Guest Service Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

474 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    235
    134
    56
    30
    19
See reviews for
230
70
19
108
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gonzales, Texas
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2013

The suite was nice and we had a great time. Staff was friendly. Beds were awesome. Breakfast could have been a little better. Pool was nice and the room was very clean. Laundry facility and vending area was nice as well.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Corina m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherry S, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Corpus Christi, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Thanks so much for being so detailed about your comments on your stay. We are so glad that you had a great time. Our staff really work hard at giving the Best Customer Service in our area and keeping our Hotel clean and comfortable for our guest. I will let them know you were satisfied and please remember us on your next visit to Corpus Christi, TX. Sherry Shaver, Guest Service Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgerport, CT
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2013

This hotel was gross. We only stayed here because our work travel site we used said there were no preferred hotels in the area, like a Marriott or Hilton. When we walked into the hotel, it had a stench, like too much perfume was trying to mask the smell of something else. When I got to my room, the room smelled musty. The first night I dealt with it, because it was after midnight and we weren't familiar with the area. The second day I asked the desk if they could move my room since the smell was bothering my allergies. They told me they were sold out and would have housekeeping bring hypo allergic items to my room. When housekeeping came to my room, they told me they didn't have any hypo allergic items (sheets, pillows, etc) and could spray Lysol, which made the room smell like musty disinfectant.
The last night we were in Corpus Christi, we were venturing out to dinner and found 2 Marriott's. I wish I would have known, I would have spent the money out of my own pocket to stay somewhere better.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Jaime S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherry S, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Corpus Christi, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
On reviewing your comments, we are truly sorry that your stay was not up to your expectations.
Due to the high humidity and change in the weather, many people are having allergy problems in our area.
When you informed our Front Desk Staff about the issue in your room, she was willing to move you to another room, but we were sold out of your room type and only had a 2 bedroom suite available for the length of your stay. You opted to just stay in the room. We did however send the housekeeper to your room to do a deep clean to help your allergy problem and to let us know if this helped. Since we didn’t hear from you we thought the problem was solved.
We did touch base with you again during breakfast hours and you never mentioned that you were still having issues in the room. We do apologize for any miss-understandings on our part. Sherry Shaver, Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corpus Christi hotels
5.0 mi away
Omni Corpus Christi Hotel
Omni Corpus Christi Hotel
#3 of 80 in Corpus Christi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,620 reviews
5.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Corpus Christi
17.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Corpus Christi Padre IS
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Corpu...
#21 of 80 in Corpus Christi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by HIlton Corpus Christi
4.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Corpus Christi
4.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Corpus Christi
BEST WESTERN Corpus Christi
#8 of 80 in Corpus Christi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 775 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Corpus Christi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Corpus Christi

Property: Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Corpus Christi
Address: 1442 S Padre Island Dr, Corpus Christi, TX 78416-1335
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Corpus Christi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Corpus Christi
#13 Romantic Hotel in Corpus Christi
#14 Family Hotel in Corpus Christi
#16 Business Hotel in Corpus Christi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Corpus Christi 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Corpus Christi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Corpus Christi Hotel Corpus Christi
Hawthorn Suites Corpus Christi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing