We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It was close to my friends family and spent the day with my...” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Corpus Christi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Corpus Christi
Ranked #6 of 80 Hotels in Corpus Christi
Write a Review

465 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    231
    134
    55
    28
    17
See reviews for
224
69
18
107
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2014

I stayed here for one day. This hotel is a high valued hotel based on it's price.
The staffs are kind and The equipment are clean.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank mdzara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherry S, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Corpus Christi, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Thanks so much for your comments. We are so glad that your trip was a success and look forward to seeing you the next time you are in our area. Sherry Shaver, Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2014

This particular hotel has one of the nicest room we've been to. Their room floor area is so spacious that they have a separate living room and bedroom. They also have a full kitchen that we enjoyed. The location have a nearby Wal-Mart store and other fast food restaurants. The area is also close to Hurricane Alley waterpark and some nice beaches which our kids really enjoy during our trip.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tina Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherry S, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Corpus Christi, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Thank you so much for your comments about our facility. We truly are happy that you enjoyed your vacation and hope that you will come see us again on your next visit to Corpus Christi, TX. Sherry Shaver, Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Lavaca, Tx
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights. I will say the property is decorated very well. The room we stayed in was clean. Everything worked. There is a fridge and microwave in the room. The desk is close to the bed but there is enough room to move the desk chair to another part of the room. The breakfast is normal for the type of place and it stayed stocked thru the morning. The only concern is with maintenance. The walls had been painted, I know that because the door frames, cover plates and the ceiling. The sink counter in the bathroom had dropped in the front, you can see the gap between the backsplash. I wonder what the place will look like in a few years. It didn't stop me from getting good rest though.

Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Like2TravelTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherry S, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Corpus Christi, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Thanks so much for your time to comment on our facility. We will make sure our maintenance is aware of the issues you discussed. So glad that your stay was a success and you had a good stay. Sherry Shaver, Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corpus Christi hotels
4.9 mi away
Omni Corpus Christi Hotel
Omni Corpus Christi Hotel
#3 of 80 in Corpus Christi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,536 reviews
5.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Corpus Christi
17.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Corpus Christi Padre IS
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Corpu...
#21 of 80 in Corpus Christi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Corpus Christi
3.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by HIlton Corpus Christi
6.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel Corpus Christi Beach
Radisson Hotel Corpus Christi Be...
#18 of 80 in Corpus Christi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 871 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Corpus Christi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Corpus Christi

Property: Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Corpus Christi
Address: 1442 S Padre Island Dr, Corpus Christi, TX 78416-1335
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Corpus Christi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Corpus Christi
#13 Romantic Hotel in Corpus Christi
#14 Family Hotel in Corpus Christi
#16 Business Hotel in Corpus Christi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Corpus Christi 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Corpus Christi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Corpus Christi Hotel Corpus Christi
Hawthorn Suites Corpus Christi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing