We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“HAWTHORN CCTX”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Corpus Christi
Ranked #9 of 80 Hotels in Corpus Christi
Write a Review

471 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    233
    134
    56
    30
    18
See reviews for
228
69
19
108
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Recently went to Port Aransas for Sandfest the hotels in the area were marked up several times what they were worth so decided to look a little further out of Port A. This hotel fit the bill moderately priced, includes breakfast and wifi with a full kitchen in your room. The bed was comfy the kitchen was adequate for our needs and the location was quite nice right between Port A and Corpus Christi. On the negative side the wifi was restricted and due to congestion slow at times and several items in the kitchen were noticeably unclean. All in all the stay was a reasonably pleasant experience I would just suggest anyone staying there to do the dishes prior to use because this is apparently not looked over quite as diligently as one would hope

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherry S, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Corpus Christi, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Thanks so much for taking time to comment. So glad that you enjoyed your stay. For as your concerns that you mentioned we will go over with staff at our next meeting and get them resolved. Sherry Shaver, Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Livingston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

From arrival to departure the staff were incredibly helpful, friendly and accommodating. The room we had was lovely and spacious, breakfast was great and the kick back drinks and nibbles a real bonus. Thank you to all the staff that made our stay there very comfortable.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tricci0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherry S, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Corpus Christi, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Thanks so much for your comments. So glad that you enjoyed your clean, spacious,comfortable room and our staff was helpful and friendly to assist you in all your needs. Please come back to see us on your next visit to Corpus Christi. Sherry Shaver, Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corpus Christi
1 review
Reviewed 13 April 2014

For me, staying at the South Padre Island Drive Hawthorn Wyndham was as close to being home as could be expected. The Check-in and Check-out staff were extremely accommodating and business orientated, while professional at all times.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank William W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherry S, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Corpus Christi, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Thanks so much for taking time to comment on your extended stays. We are proud to have all the AEP guests in our hotel and we look forward to future business. Sherry Shaver, Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corpus Christi
1 review
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Great hotel to get away for business, with family or just an overnight to relax, Great service, nice people, and very quiet.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Rick T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherry S, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Corpus Christi, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Thanks so much for your comments. We are so glad that your stay was a relaxing and quite one. Please remember us on your next visit to Corpus Christi. Sherry Shaver, Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Talsano, Italy
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 7 April 2014

We were impressed by the looks of the building from the outside and we weren't disappointed when we walked into the beautiful lobby
Everyone at the front desk has been helpful in answering questions about the area re: restaurants, etc.. location is fairly close to a lot of good food and shopping, we would definately come here again if were ever in corpus christi again... highly recommend this hotel!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vincen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherry S, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Corpus Christi, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
We appreciate you taking time to comment about our facility. So glad that we met your expectation outside and inside and our staff was helpful to you and your family. Remember us on your next Family Vacation to Corpus Christi. Sherry Shaver, Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corpus Christi hotels
5.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Corpus Christi
5.0 mi away
Omni Corpus Christi Hotel
Omni Corpus Christi Hotel
#3 of 80 in Corpus Christi
2,607 reviews
17.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Corpus Christi Padre IS
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Corpu...
#21 of 80 in Corpus Christi
481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by HIlton Corpus Christi
4.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Corpus Christi
4.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Corpus Christi
BEST WESTERN Corpus Christi
#8 of 80 in Corpus Christi
773 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Corpus Christi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Corpus Christi

Property: Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Corpus Christi
Address: 1442 S Padre Island Dr, Corpus Christi, TX 78416-1335
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Corpus Christi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Corpus Christi
#13 Romantic Hotel in Corpus Christi
#14 Family Hotel in Corpus Christi
#16 Business Hotel in Corpus Christi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Corpus Christi 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Corpus Christi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Corpus Christi Hotel Corpus Christi
Hawthorn Suites Corpus Christi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing