We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious Suite”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Corpus Christi
Ranked #10 of 79 Hotels in Corpus Christi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Billie T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sherry S, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Corpus Christi, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (535)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

350 - 356 of 535 reviews

Reviewed 28 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Jack H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sherry S, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Corpus Christi, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank William C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sherry S, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Corpus Christi, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Recently went to Port Aransas for Sandfest the hotels in the area were marked up several times what they were worth so decided to look a little further out of Port A. This hotel fit the bill moderately priced, includes breakfast and wifi with a full kitchen in your room. The bed was comfy the kitchen was adequate for our needs and the location was quite nice right between Port A and Corpus Christi. On the negative side the wifi was restricted and due to congestion slow at times and several items in the kitchen were noticeably unclean. All in all the stay was a reasonably pleasant experience I would just suggest anyone staying there to do the dishes prior to use because this is apparently not looked over quite as diligently as one would hope

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherry S, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Corpus Christi, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Thanks so much for taking time to comment. So glad that you enjoyed your stay. For as your concerns that you mentioned we will go over with staff at our next meeting and get them resolved. Sherry Shaver, Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

From arrival to departure the staff were incredibly helpful, friendly and accommodating. The room we had was lovely and spacious, breakfast was great and the kick back drinks and nibbles a real bonus. Thank you to all the staff that made our stay there very comfortable.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tricci0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherry S, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Corpus Christi, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Thanks so much for your comments. So glad that you enjoyed your clean, spacious,comfortable room and our staff was helpful and friendly to assist you in all your needs. Please come back to see us on your next visit to Corpus Christi. Sherry Shaver, Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

For me, staying at the South Padre Island Drive Hawthorn Wyndham was as close to being home as could be expected. The Check-in and Check-out staff were extremely accommodating and business orientated, while professional at all times.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank William W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherry S, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Corpus Christi, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Thanks so much for taking time to comment on your extended stays. We are proud to have all the AEP guests in our hotel and we look forward to future business. Sherry Shaver, Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Laurie L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sherry S, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Corpus Christi, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corpus Christi hotels
5.0 mi away
Omni Corpus Christi Hotel
Omni Corpus Christi Hotel
#3 of 79 in Corpus Christi
3,076 reviews
3.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by HIlton Corpus Christi
4.6 mi away
Best Western Corpus Christi
Best Western Corpus Christi
#6 of 79 in Corpus Christi
893 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Corpus Christi
6.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Corpus Christi
Hyatt Place Corpus Christi
#15 of 79 in Corpus Christi
474 reviews
3.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Corpus Christi
Staybridge Suites Corpus Christi
#14 of 79 in Corpus Christi
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Corpus Christi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Corpus Christi

Address: 1442 S Padre Island Dr, Corpus Christi, TX 78416-1335
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Corpus Christi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Corpus Christi
#14 Family Hotel in Corpus Christi
#16 Business Hotel in Corpus Christi
Price Range: £85 - £138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Corpus Christi 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Corpus Christi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Corpus Christi Hotel Corpus Christi
Hawthorn Suites Corpus Christi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing