We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Right down the middle” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Corpus Christi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Corpus Christi
Ranked #7 of 80 Hotels in Corpus Christi
Houston, Texas
1 review
“Right down the middle”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

To start, we were disappointed to find out upon checking in that apparently "Suite" and "Studio Suite" are the same thing when booked through Hotels.com, and that despite our belief that we were getting a real suite, since that's what we had specifically selected, we were actually in a Studio. Major let down since it meant that after it was time to put our toddler to bed, we were stuck with the lights off and quiet...
Upon getting to the room, everything was fine, but the room did smell a bit musty. It was VERY humid in the room - nothing that we hung up to dry ever dried, over two days, and the pile of folded dry dirty clothes I kept in the corner were damp by the time we left. There was no fan in the bathroom and only one small drying rack - kind of insufficient for a place in a beach community and with a pool.
Overall the staff was friendly, the breakfast was good, and the hotel was reasonably clean. The pool was nice, though the pool towels are about the size of large hand towels, so maybe bring your own? We were not turned off, and felt that the price was reasonable compared to other options in Corpus, but we would not go out of our way to stay here again.

Room Tip: Use caution when booking "Suite" versus "Studio Suite" online.... you'll wan...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JGreenEyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherry S, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Corpus Christi, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Thank you for commenting on our facility. So sorry that we didn't met your expectations. I am glad that the staff took care of all your needs and that you enjoyed our Full Hot Breakfast Buffet. For as the fan in the bathroom, we do have them. They are not however sufficient to dry clothes, but they do take the humidity out of the bathroom area after showering. The towel racks are also not drying racks. They are used to set folded clean towels in the bathroom. If you wanted clothes dry by the next morning you must take them to our guest laundry area and put them in the dryer. Also since we do live in a High Humidity Area, during the summer you must leave the A/C on in the room to control the musty smell that comes from the outside. I have checked on the Hotel.com sight and the descriptions are correct on the Studio & Suite. We do have a 1 bedroom suite that has the living-room and the bedroom separate. Sherry Shaver, Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

464 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    231
    133
    55
    28
    17
See reviews for
224
68
18
107
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kingsville, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

Have used this facility multiple times and have to recommend. Place is clean, well maintained and front desk help is impeccable (thanks Janelle). Chill hour in afternoons nice and plenty. In this area you will not find a better deal

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jvincent2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherry S, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Corpus Christi, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Thanks so much for your comments. We strive to give the best guest service and accommodations in our area and our staff are really working hard to achieve this. So glad that your stay was a Great one. Thanks again and we look forward to your next visit. Sherry Shaver, Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corpus Christi, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

This was an extremely nice property and we enjoyed our time there. The staff was great and really worked hard to maintain a great property.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
1 Thank Peggy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherry S, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Corpus Christi, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Thank you for your comments on your stay. So glad that you enjoyed our property and enjoyed your time with us. Please keep us in mind on your next stay to Corpus Christi. Sherry Shaver, Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corpus Christi
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

Hotel was very neat and clean . Unfortunately our room smelled like wet dog. There were no other rooms available due to the holiday weekend. The lady at the front desk handed me a bottle of febreeze, LOL. Breakfast was great and the bed in the room was one of the most comfortable that I had ever slept in, and I have slept in many. Fold out couch not as good but kids did not mind. Had an issue with debit card hotel showed 2 swipes showing a double hold which left us without available cash to enjoy any of the area attractions and cut our trip one day short. Kept a positive attitude and enjoyed the time we did have while we were there.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
1 Thank Connie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherry S, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Corpus Christi, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Thanks so much for responding. We are so glad that your bed was comfortable and that your stay ended up being a nice one. Sherry Shaver, Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corpus Christi hotels
4.9 mi away
Omni Corpus Christi Hotel
Omni Corpus Christi Hotel
#3 of 80 in Corpus Christi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,530 reviews
5.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Corpus Christi
17.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Corpus Christi Padre IS
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Corpu...
#21 of 80 in Corpus Christi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Corpus Christi
3.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by HIlton Corpus Christi
6.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel Corpus Christi Beach
Radisson Hotel Corpus Christi Be...
#18 of 80 in Corpus Christi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 869 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Corpus Christi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Corpus Christi

Property: Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Corpus Christi
Address: 1442 S Padre Island Dr, Corpus Christi, TX 78416-1335
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Corpus Christi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Corpus Christi
#13 Romantic Hotel in Corpus Christi
#14 Family Hotel in Corpus Christi
#16 Business Hotel in Corpus Christi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Corpus Christi 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Corpus Christi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Corpus Christi Hotel Corpus Christi
Hawthorn Suites Corpus Christi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing