We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quality Inn & Suites on the Beach
Nearby Hotels
Omni Corpus Christi Hotel(Corpus Christi)
US$172
US$137
Omni Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$179
US$161
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Corpus Christi(Corpus Christi)(Great Value!)
US$129
US$121
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Corpus Christi(Corpus Christi)(Great Value!)
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Padre Island(Corpus Christi)(Great Value!)
US$131
US$115
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Staybridge Suites Corpus Christi(Corpus Christi)(Great Value!)
US$156
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites(Corpus Christi)(Great Value!)
US$92
US$89
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Near Texas A&M - Corpus Christi(Corpus Christi)(Great Value!)
US$103
US$87
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (251)
Filter reviews
251 results
Traveller rating
26
66
51
46
62
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
26
66
51
46
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshuge poolbeach in corpus christifree breakfastroom was clean and comfortablenon smokingblackbeardsusscerealupgrades
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
73 - 78 of 251 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2014

right on beach, good rates, good location, awesome big swimming pool that changes colors at night, nice room, free breakfast. family of 2 adults 4 kids, we loved it would recommend to anyone. close to everything. close to big bridge which lights up at night.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ashley w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Hotel has a very nice and large pool. Kids loved it. Rooms could be cleaner and better maintained. All of the staff was very friendly and polite. Had a horrible experience next door and was able to get rooms here. Much better experience. Great location and great view.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tjevidence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

The name is misleading because the hotel is not on the beach. This is an older hotel with average furnishings. One good point is that it is across the street from Blackbeards restaurant and bar. I probably will not stay here again unless it is the only place available.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the parking lot
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2dives
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Unfriendly reception staff. First room had sing in room not in bathroom. No Lock! Sand on bathroom floor, no toilet paper holder.Second room had hair in tub, telephone did not work, sand in entry floor. We put the a/c on 60F and it was way warmer than in our home that we keep at 78F. Overall I have stayed at better motels than this hotel.However good location to visit the USS Lexington and the Texas Aquarium. Breakfast buffet was good. Would not recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Babette D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

We spent 2 nights at the Quality Inn & Suites on the Beach with our 2 grandchildren ages 11 &12. Check-in was a breeze by a friendly receptionist who happily granted my request for a downstairs, pool view room. We were in #119. The hotel is located right on the Corpus Christi North Beach within walking distance to the USS Lexington, the Texas State Aquarium, Blackbeard's and lots of shopping options.

The hotel is on the older side, but the rooms have been updated and the baths retiled. Our double queen room, although small, had a mini fridge, microwave and a second "back door" opening out to a small porch with a couple of lawn chairs and onto the grassy courtyard and huge pool area. This area has a glass barrier separating it from the beach, thus nicely blocking any blowing sand. Did I mention the HUGE pool...biggest I've seen at a hotel and 8' deep. There was also an above ground hot tub, separate kiddie pool, numerous chairs, tables and loungers, and several thatched roof cabanas, although some of these were in need of repairs. The courtyard has nice green grass and littered with palm trees. There's even a couple of shuffle boards although we didn't try them out, and a small building for gatherings or parties.

The first morning while I was sitting outside with coffee and a smoke, I met Arthur, the maintenance/pool man. What a delightful old man! I chatted with him several times during our stay as he was always outdoors, in his huge sun hat, busy with pool duties, manicuring the lawn or hosing the sand from the sidewalks. I could tell by his "toothy" grin that he loved his job and really enjoyed visiting with anyone he came upon. You're doing a great job Arthur...keep it up!

The free breakfast was more than adequate and the best we had on our week's vacation through south Texas. Hot scrambled eggs, sausage patties, waffles, cereal, fresh pastries and fruit, yogurt, milk, coffee, juice and more. The dining area was large with plenty of tables for this busy area. The attendants John and Amy did a bang up job keeping everything well stocked for the onslaught of people both mornings that we were there. Kudos to John & Amy!

Just a note to management...we were asked to wear green wrist bands for guest entry to the pool and free breakfast. I noticed numerous people and kids that were not wearing these. I don't know if they chose not to wear them or if they were not hotel guests. Anyway, I would suggest better enforcement to avoid abuse of your pool facility and free breakfast.

All in all, I would highly recommend the Quality Inn & Suites on the Beach. Although an older hotel, the beds and baths were clean, in our experience, friendly smiling employees and great location for a reasonable price.

Room Tip: Down stair rooms are easier access to the beach and pool.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pednurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews