We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dated”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Corpus Christi South
Ranked #35 of 79 Hotels in Corpus Christi
Reviewed 12 May 2012

Very dated...carpet was torn in places, lots of construction workers around who were staying there, but we're drinking and smoking outside. It was clean, but we did not feel safe when those guys were outside.

Whataburger was next door which was a plus!

Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
Thank Hoku55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (113)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

91 - 97 of 113 reviews

Reviewed 6 March 2012

spent three day weekend great customer service clean room ample parking located close to the beach .

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 804chino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2012

DO NOT STAY HERE! Parking lot populated by construction guys drinking beer; women coming & going who really looked like hookers; night check-in done through bullet-proof glass; scary! We would have dealt with all of this for the low price, but had a horrendous experience in the morning. The front desk called our room at 7:30 a.m. to inform us of a credit card problem; when my husband tried to sort it out by phone, he was accused of "yelling." By the time he got out to the office to talk it over, they had CALLED THE POLICE to evict us from the room, no discussion. Corpus Christi cops do not play! I thought it was bad in Chicago! Try the Red Roof at the other end of town, much friendlier.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2012

Booked through Priceline on phone. We were on a sudden and unexpected trip to the area and needed a place to stay in the middle of the night. Since we were traveling with a pet and my internet on phone was slow, I called Priceline to do leg work of finding a pet friendly place. This and one other were the only pet friendly places they had available that night. I was told it was 2star (same as the Comfort Inn close by where I have stayed before) so I decided to give it a chance. It was midnight and I didn't want to drive all over. Big mistake! Every car in the parking lot looked like it was parked by a drunk person (crooked) which made even the available spaces very tight. Stepped in puke on sidewalk and stairs. Beer bottles and trash were everywhere. It appeared there had been a big party before our arrival. Room was on 3rd floor above pool. Upon entering the room, we were welcomed by the most awful smell of mildew & smoke. Our room was supposed to be nonsmoking but there were burn holes in the carpet and furnishings. The carpet was dirty and in very bad condition (rippled & torn). There was mold in the shower. Just sat on bed and springs poked through mattress. Decided not to stay. Left keys on desk and left. Was in room for less than 30 minutes but had to pay for it because it was past the cutoff for canceling. Perhaps not all Red Roof Inns are this bad but this left a bad taste and I will never stay here again and will most likely not give Red Roof another chance.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ddschuman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2011

well i booked this hotel as it was only $49 a night. it was clean but that is all it is. a/c unit was very loud turning off and on it sounded like a big water pump going off and on all night. the sheets are very old and had these fuz balls all over them. the bed was very used and should have been replaced many years ago. i thought this was a new red roof but when i got there you could tell it was very old and the front desk told me it had been standing for a very long time. many of the stairs had cracked and need repair. it is just a very old hotel that nobody has put any effort to update and i was told it had new owners. carpet was dirty and the towels like sandpaper and very thin i did not pay much to stay here but i would pay more and get someplace that is in better condition.

Room Tip: i do not think any of the rooms are good all in need of updated
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrrocko69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2011

this hotel has nothing that it claims to offer. no breakfast except muffins and coffee not even juice. we stayed 2 days and both days saw roaches all over. the manager doesnt care and the front desk girl cindy is rude, thinks she knows it all and doesnt seem friendly at all. we came for a nice relaxing vacation and had to deal with this. as we checked out we heard another guest complaining of bed bugs...this place is a joke, i wouldnt stay there again or tell anyone too.

Room Tip: if u want bug bites and roaches stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paul b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2011

I've stayed at this hotel many times before in the past but my most recent stay I noticed there is a change in managment. This place is truely changing, their are nice caring staff that are very helpful with anything you might need and cleaness of this place is awsome. I can tell who ever took this place over is caring and making this hotel a clean great place to stay; I love the free wifi and the pool and spa and yummy muffins in the morning every dollars spend on this place is well worth and I love the location it is in walking distance to the imax movie theater and resturants and for my wife the mall lol. GOOD JOB GUYS KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK!!!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corpus Christi hotels
10.5 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Corpus Christi Padre IS
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Corpu...
#17 of 79 in Corpus Christi
559 reviews
8.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Corpus Christi
Red Roof Inn & Suites Corpus Chr...
#49 of 79 in Corpus Christi
115 reviews
8.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#45 of 79 in Corpus Christi
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Corpus Christi
7.3 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Corpus Christi
WoodSpring Suites Corpus Christi
#54 of 79 in Corpus Christi
36 reviews
2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Corpus Christi - Staples
Extended Stay America - Corpus C...
#42 of 79 in Corpus Christi
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Corpus Christi South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Corpus Christi South

Address: 6805 S Padre Island Dr, SR 358 at Nile Drive, Corpus Christi, TX 78412-4905
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Corpus Christi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 79 Hotels in Corpus Christi
Price Range: £49 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Corpus Christi South 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Red Roof Inn, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Red Roof Inn Corpus Christi South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Corpus Christi South Hotel Corpus Christi
Corpus Christi Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing