We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Watch out for overcharges after the fact!!!” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Red Roof Inn Corpus Christi South

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Corpus Christi South
Ranked #34 of 80 Hotels in Corpus Christi
San Antonio, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Watch out for overcharges after the fact!!!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2013

We were there for a family vacation that included 10 individual familes, total of 50 or more adults and children. We made reservations and mine were not met. I requested a smoking room, which was not available, so I got a non-smoking room, ok fine. I can go outside and smoke. The orginial price was $79 and before I left I had checked my account and already had a charge pending for $183 for two nights, I thought great. When I got back home I checked my account and the $183 was removed, now I HAD A CHARGE FOR $161 AND AN Additional lcharge for $91, I have contacted the organization and all I got was an apology, not the itemized bill for additional charges. Will we go back to this hotel, NO!!!!! I am working on trying to get my $91 back, but like most businesses that STEAL from customers, you never really get your money back. So I total recommend that you go to another hotel chain and avoid Red Roof Inns.

Room Tip: Go to an organization that complies with you room reservations and meets your accommodations. That Y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JRHernandez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    22
    15
    18
    22
See reviews for
40
24
9
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2013 via mobile

We found a killer deal for 69.99 during peak time from a booking app. Worked fine, check in was easy and fast. Room 302, single King Bed and was clean. Cold A/C! Rest of room was decent for the price. No complaints about room or service but we went with family to beach until near 3am and had a blast until wet arrived back at hotel and realized all parking was taken. Nothing more annoying then arriving back to your hotel dead tired and stuck with no where to park. We spoke to a guy who seemed to be cleaning maybe or doing maintenence and alerted him of the issue. He told us to leave our car at the whataburger and they never say anything. The security at whataburger eventually walked over and said to talk to manager but they usually don't have a problem as long as you ask but he wouldn't be responsible for any breakins. We spent an hour contemplating everything and finally decided we had no choice but to take our chances. Entire time there we saw cars enter and leave without finding a parking either. Red roof is amazing when it comes to price, location, and staff this trip. Unfortunately no parking ruined our night.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steven V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Corpus Christi hotels

San Antonio, Texas, United States
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2013

We reserved a non-smoking queen size room. The reservation indicated that there will be young kids in the room. As we knew we would arrive late we called in the morning letting the hotel know about our arrival time. We then received a call in the evening from the hotel asking if we will be checking in today. Obviously our first call was not noted and had we not answered the second call we would have lost the room due to overbooking. When we arrived at the hotel we were informed that there is only one room left and it is a smoking room. the smell was really bad and we hated that we had to expose the small children to the smoke. Very bad experience and not the first time. Won't stay with red roof in again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Florian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2013 via mobile

Came down 4th of july...let me first say there are no roaches. The room did smell a little like mildew, nothing unbearable though. The rooms were pretty clean except the shower curtail had mold around the bottom...not alot but still gross. Beds were very nice and i really liked the pillows.nice pool but it closes at 10 after leaving the beach thats was kinda early for us. The location is great 15 minutes from whitecap beach was great. Lots of resturants around. Good price for what it is. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kimberleemaeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2013 via mobile

went for spring break and quickly found a room online and have stayed at red roof plenty of times ( s.a. Austin,valley) the only complaint was that the beds were real hard. had never had that problem with red roof. will keep using red roof just not this one. price and staff were okay and no I didn't see any roaches.

Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank EDDIE V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taylor, Texas, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2013

I would never ever stay in another Red Roof Inn again. After calling to complain nothing was done and the Hotel said I stayed 2 nights and did not make a complaint about the room. This was a lie which I expected.

Room Tip: Don't ever stay in a Red Roof Inn is my advice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Charles S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2013

Only stayed for 2 nights , but strong mildew odor as soon as we opened the door, first night saw 3 little baby roaches crawl under TV, secoind day saw 6 more on dresser and then one adult roach crawl;ed accross the ceiling, also bathtub/shower took 30 minutes to drain (never actually fully drained) Upon departure I took the comment card to front desk and let them know of our issues, they tried to explain the mildew away as just shampooed the carpet and told the maintenance guys sitting in the room to take care of the roaches , showed surprise only at the non-draining bathtub and made no effort to make up for the poor stay---will pay the extra 30-40 dollars a night for a "decent hotel" next time. Hard beds and flimsy pillow.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KZACH_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corpus Christi hotels
8.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Corpus Christi
Red Roof Inn & Suites Corpus Chr...
#48 of 80 in Corpus Christi
3.0 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Corpus Christi
TownePlace Suites Corpus Christi
#22 of 80 in Corpus Christi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
2.0 mi away
Extended Stay America - Corpus Christi - Staples
Extended Stay America - Corpus C...
#35 of 80 in Corpus Christi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Corpus Christi
WoodSpring Suites Corpus Christi
#42 of 80 in Corpus Christi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
1.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Near Texas A&M - Corpus Christi
Comfort Suites Near Texas A&M - ...
#28 of 80 in Corpus Christi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Corpus Christi
Hilton Garden Inn Corpus Christi
#11 of 80 in Corpus Christi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Corpus Christi South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Corpus Christi South

Property: Red Roof Inn Corpus Christi South
Address: 6805 S Padre Island Dr, SR 358 at Nile Drive, Corpus Christi, TX 78412-4905
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Corpus Christi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 80 Hotels in Corpus Christi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Corpus Christi South 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Corpus Christi South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Corpus Christi South Hotel Corpus Christi
Corpus Christi Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing