We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unimpressed”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Los cabos - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Los cabos
Cuisines: Mexican
Description: New restaurant
Restaurant details
Description: New restaurant
Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Unimpressed”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014 via mobile

We went there on a Sunday we checked online and it said the restaurant was open until 9pm. We got there around 7pm. We went in, sat down, a bunch of staff smiled at us and 10 mins later we were greeted by who I'm assuming is the owner who informed us they were busy during the day so they were going to close early and asked us to leave. It said nowhere that they were closing early when we got there. Multiple staff greeted us and not once did someone say "oh BTW we're closing early" I will not be returning. I was not impressed!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank funnygoose08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

6 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    1
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Corpus Christi, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Jackie”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2014

This has to have the best Mexican foof in Corpus everything is fresh and the fajitas can not be beat. Love this place

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jackie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Braunfels, Texas
Level Contributor
168 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Good food iffy service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2013

We ate for about the 6th time in 2 years. We have always enjoyed the abundant and tasty food. The service in the past was always good. This is the first time we stopped in at dinner time on a Friday night which was a mistake. We were seated promptly and received our drinks right away however after waiting too long for our server we had to hail down another one to get our order taken. I didn't even see our server at another table in the mean time. People were coming in the door at a pretty good pace and being seated quickly but our server was nowhere to be found. We finally ordered and the food was delicious as usually and took half home for lunch the next day. We may go back but not on a Friday or Saturday evening.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank marksw12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Different but Good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

We ate at this establishment recently and it was different from the normal "Tex-Mex"; we liked it though and recommend that you give it a try sometime too.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Paso, TX
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“All around great!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2012 via mobile

Great food and great service!!
They give you lots of food too!!
Great lunch specials and a wonderful happy hour. It's in a great area....easy in and easy out.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jennalovestravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Los cabos also viewed

Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing