We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beach view but poor service”
Review of Fajitaville Grille

Fajitaville Grille
Ranked #374 of 694 Restaurants in Corpus Christi
Price range: US$10 - US$29
Cuisines: American, Southwestern, Caribbean, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Three story dining complex specializing in fajitas with island hospitality. We also have our own Ferris wheel! Our first floor has beach access, a large bar, DJ or live music, indoor seating, patio seating, a private beach, and tiki bar on weekends open till 2 am. Our second floor is fully enclosed and more of a family atmosphere with a larger menu, table service, and spectacular views! The third floor is a smaller dining space with a patio and bar, typically used for private parties and holidays.
San Antionio
Level Contributor
126 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“beach view but poor service”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Fajitaville is a good location on the beach, but the restaurant itself has poor, slow and self service.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank uedc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

400 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    92
    77
    70
    77
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Somerset, Texas
Level Contributor
50 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere, great food, great view”
Reviewed 7 June 2014

I have been to this restaurant in the past, however, i see a lot of improvement to the wait staff.
WE have always found the food to be good. The wait staff in the past, not so good. someone must have said something, because it has made a tremendous improvement.
food and drinks orders taken promptly and served promptly. very attentive.
The view at this restaurant is excellent, you can sit in the open patio area open directly to the sand and the beach or inside with the air conditioning, both are good. We were seated promptly, changed our seating and still waited on quickly. we were there at lunch time and there was a lot of people and several very large groups there while we were there. so we were a little surprised at how quicly we were seated and waited on.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Charles156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Won't be back”
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Poor service, friendly greeter, food not too bad, but pricey and small portions. Servers seemed more interested in visiting and laughing with each other than paying attention to their customers. Great views but dirty windows so difficult to enjoy the view. We had to ask to have the loud music turned down so we could visit.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Joyce P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corpus Christi, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Great food, great scenery, and great location. The staff is also very helpful. Be sure and try out the nachos.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Valerie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Yuck!”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

First we tried to go here in the evening and were informed it would be almost an hour wait to be seated or we could sit in the super packed bar area. We decided to pass for the night and came back the next day for lunch after visiting the aquarium. We were hot and tired and wanted to sit in air conditioning and relax for a bit. We were informed that we could not be seated upstairs because everyone was on a 30 minute break but we could sit in the bar. Never heard that before and really doesn't seem like a good way to do business. No air conditioning in the bar and it's more of a patio. You order at a little stand and someone brings it out. No one asked how the food was. All the condiments were empty and the food was way overpriced had no flavor and was not made as it read on the menu. I will not be returning here ever. Blackbeards is around the corner, air conditioned had way better food and was much friendlier!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Kitcat918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fajitaville Grille also viewed

Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Fajitaville Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing