We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The most discusting rude hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Bayfront Inn Corpus Christi
Ranked #73 of 80 Hotels in Corpus Christi
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The most discusting rude hotel”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2013

We arrived a day early to book an extra night at the hotel. We had previously called and they had told us there was a room available we got to the hotel the 1st thing that hit is in the 80 Degree dirty lobby was the awful smell!!!! Then after waiting 10 minuets sweatinb to be seen, they told us they could not find our reservation. We then waited another 10 minuets showed them our booking conformation on our phones. They took us back to see the rooms that were musky dirty and hotter than the lobby! The manager was rude and could bairly understand what we were saying.. Nor us understand them. We cancelled our reservations right then and there on the 4th of jut weekend. We contacted the booking company who then called the hotel to refund us out money and they said we never showed up to the hotel so they put us down a no show and charged us for the room...

There were 4 people there also canceling and 3 people came in to book and walked straight out holding their nose and complaining about the discusting mould musk smell..

If your thinking about booking here DONT!!!

Go rent a camper for $500 instead!!! I would rather sleep on the beach in a tent than stay here!!!

#Horrendous #smelly hotel #rude # bad service #should be closed down!!!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Elliemay911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    5
    8
    10
    115
See reviews for
44
26
9
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    1 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    1.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    1.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    1.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Texas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2013 via mobile

Check in at 5. Came to hotel at 5. Said they had no idea when rooms would be ready. Refused to even ask housekeeping. Told us that it was still 8 minutes to 5 so they were not obligated to give us a room yet. Hot lobby. No water or anything available. People were stacked up in the lobby like cord wood. When they deemed it 5 pm, customers had to line up and be assigned rooms as if we were being done a favor. Staff was rude and acted like they did not want to be here either. I will never stay here again. And it is not a bargain price. Sleep in your car for a more pleasant hotel experience.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank coastalwoman54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Corpus Christi hotels

McAllen, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2013

Went for a girls weekend. To begin with, check in is at 5!!! Really? Then five finally rolls around and it takes nearly another hour to get our room because they only had one dryer working and the towels werent out yet. At that point there was a Looong line of people waiting to check in and none of them cared about the towels. The girl at the front desk was rude and sarcastic!!! There was however a young man at the front desk named Andrew who btw is the only reason they are getting a star at all. He was patient and helpful. The room was musty and there was a used soap and shampoo left in the tub by people before us. The pool was a milky green color and I was shocked to see kids swimming in it. I guess some people just dont care. If you have a ton of patience and are renting the room just to have a place to pass out in, then you will not be disappointed. If you plan on spending any significant amount of time in your room, this is not the place for you. The location may be great but that seriously is the ONLY perk. Oh and you will be paying an additional six dollars a day for parking to top it off!!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank delete123956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Kansas
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2013

I wouldn't recommend this to anyone. It is an older hotel that has not been updated at all. The smell in the room was a fermented moldy smell. I was very hard to stay there. The sheets were clean, but the room just felt dirty. I you lo closely at the door handles, and other fixtures there was dust and other "muck" all over them. If you are a techie, there was only one plug, in the bathroom, that you could use. They state they have wifi service but it kept disconnecting. The toilet wouldn't flush and finally I just had to take the top off the tank and fix it myself. Not a good experience. OH, BIG THNG, IF YOU DON'T LIKE IT, THERE ARE NO REFUNDS.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Felicia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyle, Texas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2013

We stayed one night here and it was the worst. I did read the reviews before hand but thought maybe these folks had one little problem and it colored their perspective but they were right. When checking in the owner was having a tiff with the girl working the counter. They could not agree whether or not our room was ready or whether they had wifi access. The room was old, musty, and hot, and the toilet would not flush. We called it in and the owner came and said he fixed the toilet (not). My husband fixed the toilet. The owner then said that the air conditioner needed time to cool off the room. On top of all that when we woke up the next morning we saw roaches crawling all over the table, furniture and our luggage. Honestly, I do not know how some places are allowed to stay open. Do yourself a favor and stay somewhere else. This was the worst experience I've ever had.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cherie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2013

The room wasn't the best. It smelled musty and had water damage, but we were just looking for something cheap near everything. The Bayfront inn fits that bill. However, theirs was the least helpful hotel staff I have EVERY met. The wi-fi in the lobby wasn't working. The night manager said "oh well." I told her how to fix it and pointed to the router on her desk, but she would not do anything about it. No one would tell me where the nearest store was (3 blocks away). When I cut myself in the room on one of the beds, they had no first aid kit. And on our last morning, the owner just OPENED THE DOOR AND WALKED INTO OUR ROOM! They were awful! You get what you pay for!

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else if you value your privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Elisabeth075
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weslaco, Texas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2013

avoid this place...! unless you are not spending anytime in your room then for the price its good. the owners of this place really should put some money into it. freshen it up. the location is great!!! but that's about it. we stayed her two nights and my husband was so anxious to just check out as soon as we got there. our room smelled. we got the same dirty wet towels from the day before. the free breakfast was just cereal and milk and some juice. the pool was freezing cold. don't get me wrong with some TLC this place would be an amazing place to stay at. but this will only happen if they put some more money into it. the employees looked like they absolutely hated their jobs.

Room Tip: avoid this place period!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank anon956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corpus Christi hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downtown Marina
Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downt...
#15 of 80 in Corpus Christi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
0.9 mi away
Budget Inn
Budget Inn
#60 of 80 in Corpus Christi
3.0 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Corpus Christi
BEST WESTERN Corpus Christi
#8 of 80 in Corpus Christi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 776 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
V Boutique Hotel
V Boutique Hotel
#28 of 80 in Corpus Christi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
0.2 mi away
Omni Corpus Christi Hotel
Omni Corpus Christi Hotel
#3 of 80 in Corpus Christi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,623 reviews
2.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Corpus Christi
Red Roof Inn & Suites Corpus Chr...
#48 of 80 in Corpus Christi
3.0 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bayfront Inn Corpus Christi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayfront Inn Corpus Christi

Property: Bayfront Inn Corpus Christi
Address: 601 N Shoreline Blvd, Corpus Christi, TX 78401-2323
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Corpus Christi
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #73 of 80 Hotels in Corpus Christi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Bayfront Inn Corpus Christi 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bayfront Inn Corpus Christi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bayfront Inn Corpus Christi Hotel Corpus Christi
Bayfront Hotel Corpus Christi
Bayfront Corpus Christi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing