We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved the view”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Corpus Christi/Bayfront Area
Ranked #58 of 79 Hotels in Corpus Christi
Reviewed 18 April 2013

Average hotel across from the marina. Enjoyed the view from our room, palm trees and the Gulf of Mexico. Room was clean and appeared newly remodeled. Comfy beds. Continental breakfast and free wi-fi. Pleasant staff.

Room Tip: Choose a room facing the beach, otherwise just an average place to stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (284)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

226 - 232 of 284 reviews

A Wyndham traveler
San Antonio
17352
Reviewed 13 April 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 April 2013

Filthy dirty with help that is very unhelpful. Stayed there 6 nights and the same trash was blocking the stairwells the whole time. Bugs in the room. Called and woke us up one morning telling us we had to change rooms right away because they were putting in a new mattress. They didn't even help move our stuff. Then moved us to a room with an even crappier old mattress. Do not make the mistake of staying in this place. We only stayed because we prepaid through Priceline and couldn't get a refund.

Room Tip: stay somewhere else!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dward F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Ernesto U
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 March 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Paul K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 15 March 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 March 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Olivia N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corpus Christi hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Corpus Christi
Best Western Corpus Christi
#5 of 79 in Corpus Christi
909 reviews
1.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#45 of 79 in Corpus Christi
138 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downtown Marina
Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downt...
#12 of 79 in Corpus Christi
433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Radisson Hotel Corpus Christi Beach
7.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Corpus Christi - Staples
Extended Stay America - Corpus C...
#41 of 79 in Corpus Christi
79 reviews
16 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Corpus Christi-N Padre Isl.
La Quinta Inn & Suites Corpus Ch...
#35 of 79 in Corpus Christi
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Corpus Christi/Bayfront Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Corpus Christi/Bayfront Area

Address: 411 N Shoreline Blvd, Corpus Christi, TX 78401-2527
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Corpus Christi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 79 Hotels in Corpus Christi
Price Range: £62 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Corpus Christi/Bayfront Area 2*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Corpus Christi/Bayfront Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Corpus Christi/Bayfront Hotel Corpus Christi
Corpus Christi Super 8
Corpus Christi Super Eight
Super 8 Bayfront
Super Eight Corpus Christi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing