We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK - room was clean - lots of people in the parking lot...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Howard Johnson Corpus Christi
Ranked #64 of 80 Hotels in Corpus Christi
Write a Review

487 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    79
    79
    113
    95
    121
See reviews for
242
81
24
88
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

Check in was good but then later that night there were a lot of people sitting in the parking lot. Then you could hear evey time the people upstairs were opening and closing the door and running around.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Jennifer P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed four days, over the weekend. Good size and clean room. The only problem with the room was the shower without enough water pressure. Everything else was good.
Good management. Continental breakfast included, was good, but coffee was terrible(if you're not a coffee person, you'll be fine). Overall is good place to stay with family. A little pricey, but a better deal can be found online with advanced reservation.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank oBrasileiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seminole
1 review
Reviewed 19 July 2014

We stayed here a little over 2 weeks because my husband was working in the area. The bed was super comfortable. The bed alone was worth every dollar we spent. The carpet was a bit dirty but we were just here for work and they gave a good deal. The housekeeper are great and the staff is friendly. I would recommend this place if you need a good nights rest.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzie726
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Unusually comfortable bed; I would return just for that! I was right behind the swimming pool and it was noisy; choose a room in back. Extremely clean hotel and nice staff; plenty of towels. I thought they wanted too much information for check-in. I am surprised at any praise for breakfast...weak coffee and heavy donuts...on return trip I will try the promising-looking Mexican restaurant next door.

Room Tip: Avoid the pool area!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank faustina1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bastrop, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Stayed here over the long weekend. Our room had two beds and a small kitchen which is great for those trying to stay in budget. Front desk staff was nice, but the housekeeping staff was fantastic. I've got little kids and they can be little tornados. Every time I asked for more towels, right away there would be someone bringing me as many as I needed. They also were able to direct me to the bayfront and aquarium which is just right down the highway from the hotel, maybe an 8 minute drive. All in all they made the trip much easier for me and my family.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corpus Christi hotels
4.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#43 of 80 in Corpus Christi
133 reviews
4.3 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Corpus Christi
WoodSpring Suites Corpus Christi
#52 of 80 in Corpus Christi
35 reviews
1.0 mi away
Plaza Inn
Plaza Inn
#45 of 80 in Corpus Christi
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Corpus Christi
Red Roof Inn & Suites Corpus Chr...
#48 of 80 in Corpus Christi
114 reviews
11.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Corpus Christi South
Red Roof Inn Corpus Christi Sout...
#40 of 80 in Corpus Christi
104 reviews
10.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Corpus Christi - Staples
Extended Stay America - Corpus C...
#46 of 80 in Corpus Christi
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Corpus Christi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Corpus Christi

Property: Howard Johnson Corpus Christi
Address: 6301 Ih 37, Corpus Christi, TX 78409-2719
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Corpus Christi
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 80 Hotels in Corpus Christi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Corpus Christi 2*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Howard Johnson Corpus Christi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing