We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a great time.”

SegCity Guided Segway Tours
Ranked #1 of 28 Tours in Corpus Christi
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This is a beautiful guided Segway tour along the bay of Corpus Christi. We are located in a perfect spot right across from the marina on Shoreline Boulevard in Corpus Christi. On your segway tour, you will see the beautiful sea wall with planets to scale, Orion's Belt constellation, making out tour "Out of this World"!! Along the way, we pass Selena Memorial, beautiful ships on Corpus Christi Bay, we might spot a dolphin, two gorgeous water gardens, museums and art sculptures. At The Port of Corpus Christi you can see the USS Lexington and the Texas State Aquarium, the Xeriscape Gardens, and Historic Heritage Homes. We have a race track and know the best places to go on segways. Go to Segcity and book your reservation for a great family memory. The two hour tours include the T-Head Marinas and Emerald Beach. We feel we are one of the best tours in Texas primarily due to our beautiful route and we get to zip along fairly fast and go quite a distance and we are reasonably priced. Segways are very techy in that they read your body movements a 100 times a second. You are the brakes and the accelerator. They are fun, easy to ride and extremely entertaining. Please make reservations ahead so we can be sure to have enough segways ready.
Reviewed 15 June 2014

I rode before, but went with 2 others that never had a Segway experience. They picked it up within 10 min of Tim's instructions. I took Biscuit, my dog, for the ride. He sat in a chest backpack, and he experienced the tour. The tour was beautiful along the shoreline of Corpus Christi. Tim shared some historical information along the tour making it educational and fun. I would recommend this tour to my closest of friends with out a second thought. I recommend the 2 hour tour, because as my friends said, You just start having fun with the Segway and it would be over if the tour was only 1 hour long.

1  Thank Maddydblej48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peg h, Owner at SegCity Guided Segway Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Hi Maddy, Tim had such a great time taking you and Biscuit for a Segway tour. Biscuit is so adorable and it is amazing how much they want to be with their owners all of the time, no matter if it is surfing, on a motorcycle or a Segway!! It is great to see animal lovers and because of Biscuit's size and that you wanted to give him a great 13th year of life, it was totally doable. Love your dog pack!! We are so glad we could give Biscuit a ""Bucket List" wish come true. Could you down load the original picture. I uploaded it but it is a bit fuzzy. Please come back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (115)
There are newer reviews for SegCity Guided Segway Tours
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

75 - 79 of 115 reviews

Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

Both Peggy and Tim are committed to giving everyone a great time and some interesting historical facts about the city. An easy and fun way to get around for almost all ages!!!

Thank Pdlbj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peg h, Owner at SegCity Guided Segway Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear Miss Sioux Falls, Thank you for taking a Segway tour with us and for writing such a nice review. We love South Dakota, our home state although we consider ourselves real Texans now. Hope you can come and visit us again. There are lots of nice golf courses here that I know your hubby would enjoy. It was so much fun taking you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We had the most fun participating in a Segway tour while visiting friends in Corpus Christi. You see more things than when you are driving, you can stop whenever you need to and the price was very affordable. We will definitely do the tour next time we are there.

Thank Annette H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peg h, Owner at SegCity Guided Segway Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear Annette and Steve, we love taking our South Dakota friends on a Segway Tour. Thank you for writing a review for us. We really appreciate your kind words. We hope to see you next winter for another tour when you become a Winter Texan again. You are right about being able to see more of the bay and the seawall on a Segway. You are feeling the gulf breeze as you ride along. Your friend, Peg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

My wife and I are both avid Segway tourists and try to take the segway tour whenever we visit a new place. It really is a great way to see things you may want to go back to and learn even more about later. The SegCity Tour in Corpus was outstanding! Tim was an excellent, knowledgable guide who tailors his tour to how much information you may want. We toured around the streets and waterfront of Corpus and had a great time doing it. No traffic worries at all. Riding is easy and the information was interesting. I would highly recommend anyone who goes to Corpus, to take his tour. If you just want to try a segway and ride around, he offers that too!

Thank A R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peg h, Owner at SegCity Guided Segway Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear A.R. Again, two simple words that mean a lot, "Great Tour". Our last review says, "The Best". Tim is starting to glow with the compliments he has been getting. After working really hard for many years, he is enjoying the fun and relaxed job of owning a Segway Tour Company. His humor and patience make it fun. Tailoring it for each group is something we have the opportunity to do in Corpus. Bigger cities may not have as much flexibility due to the sizes of the groups and their schedules. The comment we hear most is that you get to zip along pretty fast once you are confident. We are also told that we cover quite a bit of gorgeous ground along the seawall. Being a mom and pop business, we are very invested in making sure that people enjoy the tour. Thank you for your kind words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Excellent Segway tour - we were lucky to be the only two riders on the 2-hour tour. Tim provided interesting information and stories. We had a blast! We definitely recommend this place!

Thank E R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peg h, Owner at SegCity Guided Segway Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Tim does such an awesome job with people. He really loves what he is doing and enjoys meeting new people. It keeps things interesting. Reviewing it as "The Best" says a lot with two words. We love to hear feedback from those who enjoyed the tour. We try to give value so that people feel that they received more than they expected. Thank you for taking the time to review us. It means a lot. Peg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed SegCity Guided Segway Tours also viewed

Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to SegCity Guided Segway Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing