We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always the best”

The Art Center of Corpus Christi
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: The Art Center of Corpus Christi has been nurturing South Texas artists since 1972. The Art Center galleries feature a wide variety of local and regional artists. All art is for sale. Meet the artists at monthly receptions (check Facebook and website for dates). The Art Center's scenic location on the seawall overlooking the marina makes it a popular wedding destination. Popular activities: - Free Family Art Time - drop in make and take activity Saturdays 10-4 and Wednesdays during Farmers Market 5-7:30 pm. - Local Farmers Market EVERY Wednesday 5-8 pm. - Citrus Bistro is open for lunch every day with delicious soups, quiches, salads and daily specials like Fish Tacos, King Ranch Chicken, Chicken Pot Pie and more. - Shopping at Studio C Gallery for fine gifts The Art Center is a 501(c)3 non-profit organization.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Wheelchair access, Activities for older children, Food available for purchase
Texas City, Texas
Level Contributor
52 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Always the best”
Reviewed 15 October 2013

The Art Muesum is just GREAT!! We've always gone and always see something new. There is never a huge crowd so it always feels as if you have the place to yourself. We attend all the paint classes. The teacher is slot of fun In her class. The kids love it. We had my daughters birthday party here. They decorated thirst and had so much fun. It's always clean. Staff are always very friendly and helpful. Will always recommend this place to anyone!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank jessr868
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    13
    3
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Somerset, Texas
Level Contributor
50 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Location”
Reviewed 10 September 2013

This center is in agreat location and is easily found and it has a lot of interesting things there. we will go again when the opportunity presents itself

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Charles156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corpus Christi, Texas
Level Contributor
82 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent for weekday lunch”
Reviewed 4 September 2013

The menu at the Art Center is perfectly suited for lunch while visiting or working downtown. The food is very tasty and you won't need a nap to sleep it off when you return to your work or to the office. The trio salad is a favorite and they always have lunch specials.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank William B W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
40 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fun for the kids”
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Kids took a two hour art class while we were in Corpus. Very nice place, something fun for them to do inside! Would go back

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Keri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henderson, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
41 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Neat local gallery”
Reviewed 31 July 2013 via mobile

We loved stopping by this cute gallery, across from the marina. The facility is really nice. They also offer art classes to the public. I would have taken one if they fit in my vacation schedule. There are about six rooms full of paintings, sculptures, and pottery. There is a wide variety of subjects and medias. All of the paintings are for sale. Some of them are even affordable. There is also a little cafe in the back of the gallery. Oh, the admission was free!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Art Center of Corpus Christi also viewed

Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to The Art Center of Corpus Christi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing