We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent”

Water Street Oyster Bar and Sushi Bar
Ranked #10 of 690 Restaurants in Corpus Christi
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Sushi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Bar Scene, Business meetings, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Freer, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
Reviewed 11 November 2013

My girlfriend and I went to celebrate our anniversary and let just say it wont be our last time eating there. The service was great and the food was even better, cant wait for my next meal there. I would highly recommend this restaurant for anyone looking for great seafood.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ricky s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    143
    126
    42
    22
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Central Coast California
Level Contributor
54 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Lucked out.”
Reviewed 11 November 2013

In the area so stopped by hoping to get some end of the season oysters, but none available. We lucked out as they just open a sushi place and attached it to the restaurant. Rather than doing our normal miso soup test, we took a trip to see the sushi chef and asked him what he was making on the side. He ordered up a roll and sent it to the table. He did a good job. The regular menu food was alright. Price was high compared to the quality. Everyone provided great service. Recommend upstairs seating with a outside view for a quieter dining experience.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelerNBNW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katy, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Seafood”
Reviewed 22 October 2013

The best and freshest grouper at Water Street. The salad and dressing was delicious. Great service and just a wonderful place to eat.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mike R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abilene, TX
Level Contributor
96 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Been there a couple times and was very impressed. Great seafood and the sushi is outstanding. The food is not cheap, but considering how good it is there is definitely value there. Service was good and the staff was friendly. We will go there again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank txninja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
218 reviews
182 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great calmari”
Reviewed 12 October 2013

I ate calmari their and the it was very good and the bread that Bering to the table was so good and the butter it good to and the people that work their was friendly to and the serve it was good to and we did have wait to be seat it and it was clean to

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jameslparks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Water Street Oyster Bar and Sushi Bar also viewed

Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Water Street Oyster Bar and Sushi Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing