We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just wonderful”

Water Street Oyster Bar and Sushi Bar
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Sushi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Kids, Child-friendly, Groups, Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Just wonderful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

The restaurant is in a beautiful building. It is family comfortable. The wait staff is wonderful and the flavors are amazing! The time to go is during happy hour. The experience for my family was well worth the cost. Wonderful!

Helpful?
Thank kknkrobinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    144
    127
    42
    22
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good seafood and great service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

Enjoyed our food. The oysters were ok. Had better. The steak and grilled shrimp were excellent. Cooked perfectly. A little on the expensive side.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Becky G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyle, Texas, USA
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good, but not great.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

After a 10-15min wait we were seated, which was nice. Started out with the stuffed mushrooms and they were good but not great. The tortilla type soup I had was great and honestly the highlight of the meal. Wife had a salad that was just average. Then both our dishes were great portions, but the flavor just wasn't there or they were trying too hard to be exotic. Service was fast, but almost too fast as she just pushed things out of the way on our table. May go back and try something else, I have faith that I can find something there I will really like.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steven T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaumont, Texas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fast service and quality”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

Our waitress was extremely nice and the food we ordered came out fast and timely since we had an appetizer, then a salad, and followed by our entree.

It was noisy and busy, and there was constantly an employee checking on our well-being without being intrusive. The atomsphere was lively and all the plates around us looked great. Though it was noisy we could still have an quiet conversation and enjoy our food.

The calamari was tasty, and the salads were great. My crab cakes were over-seasoned but the service was so good it wasn't a big deal. The bread they offer is also delicious, overall we will definitely go back again to try the sushi next time.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GirlHero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colleyville, Texas
Level Contributor
52 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Wonderful oyster bar”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

Great raw oysters on the half shell, peel and eat shrimp and sashimi. Efficient service and fun atmosphere. Good wine list.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ginger L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Water Street Oyster Bar and Sushi Bar also viewed

Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Water Street Oyster Bar and Sushi Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing