We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“awesome view”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sea Shell Inn Motel
Ranked #51 of 80 Hotels in Corpus Christi
lancaster, tx
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“awesome view”
Reviewed 1 March 2014 via mobile

Love this place. Best kept secret in corpus for price and hospitality.My family stays here everytime we come to corpus. Convenient location, comfortable beds and georgeousvies. Pool is 1 minute from door and ocean is a 2 min walk.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank sonja s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    25
    22
    10
    23
See reviews for
48
19
2
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2014 via mobile

I live in San Antonio and I have been coming here to stay at the seashell for the past three years every once in a while. Every time I come back the place gets a little bit better and better. The rooms are clean and the prices are very good.

Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
3 Thank Jenni P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Everytime we come to Corpus this is where we stay! It recently had work done and everything is even better then before! Comfortable beds, clean room, flat screens and new furniture. Its the "best view on the bay" literally! We will continue to come here as long as we come to Corpus!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank deannacatherine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Love that all attractions are close by, we've going for years love the owners, the price and location. The pool is heated, BBQ grill on location and swing set to sit and enjoy the evening.


Susan Cuellar
SA, TX

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Suzycue123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014

The stay with me and my family was wonderfully the owners are sweetheart they value their time for the customers, rooms were very clean I've been a value customer for the longest their prices are so reasonable .this hotel is the ultimate location close walking distance to the beach .as well as quietness after hours I give my thumbs up to the owner and his wife ant to the rest of the team I'm {{Lisa d }} I do suggest this hotel fully they make you feel like home this the only hotel I all ways like to stay at ( SEA SHELL INN MOTEL ) !!!!!!!!!!!!!!! (*_*)...........

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lisa d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pharr, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014

I've been staying in this Motel for 3 weeks already. Every day I come home from work the room is nice and clean. The view to the beach is really nice and realxing. My 2 year old son enjoyed looking out the window and most of all walking out to the beach. I choose to stay here temporarlly because of work, but it is also very affortable and perfect for tourists. It's next to the aquarium you can just walk to the beach and there are a lot other intersting places tourists would be happy about.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Eric A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 28 January 2014 via mobile

My stay was very good, sweet owners, the cleaning people are also very friendly. This is our "go to motel" for the past 15-20 years and never have we had a problem there we feel safe and always have a great time. Thank God for PK and Hina!! I would definitely recommend this Seashell Motel to anyone
God Bless Everyone!! :)

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Agnes H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corpus Christi hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel DeVille
Hotel DeVille
#15 of 80 in Corpus Christi
81 reviews
0.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel Corpus Christi Beach
Radisson Hotel Corpus Christi Be...
#21 of 80 in Corpus Christi
963 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites on the Beach
Quality Inn & Suites on the Beac...
#55 of 80 in Corpus Christi
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Emerald Beach Hotel
Emerald Beach Hotel
#40 of 80 in Corpus Christi
558 reviews
2.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#42 of 80 in Corpus Christi
132 reviews
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downtown Marina
Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downt...
#14 of 80 in Corpus Christi
393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Shell Inn Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Shell Inn Motel

Property: Sea Shell Inn Motel
Address: 202 Kleberg Pl, Corpus Christi, TX 78402-1208
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Corpus Christi
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 80 Hotels in Corpus Christi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Sea Shell Inn Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sea Shell Inn Motel offers one of the best views of the bay in Corpus Christi, TX. Start off your day with a magnificent sunrise view right in front of your room. Sea Shell Inn Motel is independently operated with flexible and affordable prices. We have options for daily rates, and weekly rates depending on season. Our rooms have features such as kitchenettes, one or two beds, central air conditioning, cable t.V., And dining tables. Our rooms are well maintained and clean. The Texas State Aquarium, USS Lexington, American Bank Center, Whataburger Field, Hurricane Alley Waterpark, & La Palmera Mall are just minutes away from the motel, as well as many other attractions to visit during your stay. The motel has many onsite amenities such as free WiFi, swimming pool, volleyball net, basketball pole, swingset for kids, & laundry room with a washer and dryer to wash your clothes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Sea Shell Inn Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing