We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sea Shell Inn Motel
Ranked #51 of 80 Hotels in Corpus Christi
South Wales, New York
Level Contributor
121 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Pleasant Experience”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

The other reviews of this property are accurate. The property is right on the beach, in a central location. We traveled with two small children, under the age of ten, and two senior adults. We looked for a place, right on the beach, which also had an in-room kitchenette. Please note that there were no dishes in the kitchen. There was an oven, a 4-burner stove, a refrigerator, and a tiny sink. We traveled with our own dishes, so this wasn’t an issue for us, but I could see how it could be a problem for others. As stated in the other reviews, the owner / operators were very nice and accommodating, and they reside on-site. My main interaction with them was to ask for towels, which they gladly gave me. If we decided to do this trip again, we would return to this property.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    25
    22
    9
    23
See reviews for
47
19
2
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sperry, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

The ability to open the motel room door and see the ocean, beach, & the USS Lexington is about the only good feature worth mentioning. It had an unfinished feel to it. Ceramic tile without grout everywhere, missing tile where cut pieces are needed to finish it, broken tiles in the bathroom and around the sink, bare wiring and missing bulbs in sockets... Not living near any saltwater areas personally, I'm sure that maintenance can be a nightmare for these places. But how hard is it to buy electrical covers and some scrub pads?
Now, if you're looking for ease of access to the beach & a bed for the night at an economical rate... This is the place!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bald99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Location, location,location. Close to Restaurants, Gifts shops the Beach, the USS Lexington yes it could be updated but its clean and the Owners are very nice. Its reasonable my family and I enjoy staying there and will stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cindy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

The view at this hotel is fantastic. The rooms are very run down. Although the beds were very comfortable. They are trying to fix it up. If the view is your only requirement you may be able to forgive the terrible room. We stayed on third floor and the steep steps are only for young people.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank onehappytravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Corpus Christi hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014 via mobile

We've stayed at the sea shell in every year for the past 4 years. We absolutely love it here the location couldn't be more perfect. As the mom of a 5 & 2 yr old
it is the best place. Walking distance to the beach and attractions,a Playground for them to run around and play. And the perfect size swimming pool. All the staff have been extremely nice. Sad to leave .already looking forward to next year. I would highly recommend the Seashell Inn to families with young children.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Liz Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

We looked all over the gulf coast for a place on the beach, that wouldnt break the bank...... no luck. .. Until i came across Seashell Inn Motel.I booked a week in advance with no problems. We stayed friday night, saturday night,and sunday night for under $247.00... total.The views are absolutely amazing. The Beach was about 30 ft away from our room. The pool was nice and clean. The rooms were very comfortable.Our room had a kitchenette, which we used so much that we ended up saving enough money by not eating out all the time that we ended up staying monday night also.This place is walking distance from everything fun on northshore (the lex, the aquarium, restaurants , gift shops,and much more).I had to personally thank the owner Patel Pankaj for some of the best nights sleep ive had in a very long time. ....because the beds are memory foam mattresses. total price for a stay for 4 nights and 5 days..... $312.00. best time ever...........

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Ira M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Awesome home away from home barbecue swim n da pool or beach .The view is awesome great service from a genuine person Pk . We came all the from El Paso with luv . highly recommended walking distance from Lexington Fajitaville next door access to many shops the marina isn't far at all many memories for our children . They have kitchenettes big bathrooms we've always gone with at least three other families always good service. sea shell inn is the best place to have some real fun quality time with the family. My children love it its not dirty really clean they love the fact that they can swim in the pool my son cannot get in sea but he can watch it from da pool u won't find that any where else but Sea Shell Inn thanks for making our times there great

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank papila210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corpus Christi hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel DeVille
Hotel DeVille
#14 of 80 in Corpus Christi
77 reviews
0.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel Corpus Christi Beach
Radisson Hotel Corpus Christi Be...
#22 of 80 in Corpus Christi
934 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites on the Beach
Quality Inn & Suites on the Beac...
#55 of 80 in Corpus Christi
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#40 of 80 in Corpus Christi
130 reviews
2.7 mi away
Emerald Beach Hotel
Emerald Beach Hotel
#39 of 80 in Corpus Christi
551 reviews
1.8 mi away
Best Western Corpus Christi
Best Western Corpus Christi
#11 of 80 in Corpus Christi
812 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Shell Inn Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Shell Inn Motel

Property: Sea Shell Inn Motel
Address: 202 Kleberg Pl, Corpus Christi, TX 78402-1208
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Corpus Christi
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 80 Hotels in Corpus Christi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Sea Shell Inn Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sea Shell Inn Motel offers one of the best views of the bay in Corpus Christi, TX. Start off your day with a magnificent sunrise view right in front of your room. Sea Shell Inn Motel is independently operated with flexible and affordable prices. We have options for daily rates, and weekly rates depending on season. Our rooms have features such as kitchenettes, one or two beds, central air conditioning, cable t.V., And dining tables. Our rooms are well maintained and clean. The Texas State Aquarium, USS Lexington, American Bank Center, Whataburger Field, Hurricane Alley Waterpark, & La Palmera Mall are just minutes away from the motel, as well as many other attractions to visit during your stay. The motel has many onsite amenities such as free WiFi, swimming pool, volleyball net, basketball pole, swingset for kids, & laundry room with a washer and dryer to wash your clothes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Sea Shell Inn Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing