We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Place Corpus Christi
Ranked #13 of 80 Hotels in Corpus Christi
Irving, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Awesome Stay”
Reviewed 6 June 2014

We stayed ( as always) at the Hyatt while on our anniversary in beautiful Corpus Christie Texas. The staff were very welcoming and friendly, the room spacious and clean. The distance to the beach was a spectacular drive across the scenic causeway. Loved it.

Room Tip: I stayed in RM 401 , top floor, back of the hotel, quiet except for an occaisional hum from the roof...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JWestHardin2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loretta C, Manager at Hyatt Place Corpus Christi, responded to this review, 11 September 2014
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We thank you for noticing our hard working team’s efforts to provide you with a great product. We are here simply to provide you the stay experience that is gratifying. We hope the impression that we left with you will urge you to return and experience Hyatt Place Corpus Christi, again. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

451 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    223
    122
    47
    23
    36
See reviews for
229
67
18
90
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cedar Hill, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

Very nice hotel and great service. We were there for a graduation and they were good to our family letting our family gather for the celebration. I will stay again. Love the design and the cleanliness of the rooms

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Sandra m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loretta C, Manager at Hyatt Place Corpus Christi, responded to this review, 11 September 2014
Thank you, so much, for your great review of our hotel. We are glad that everything went well for your graduation and hope that you will find a way to make it back to Corpus Christi for a vacation. It feels great when a guest tells you that you are doing something right and that they would return. We thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Suggest making a better choice. Stayed at this hotel and it was extremely diffcult to drive into the hotel parking lot off the freeway. Downright dangerous. Coupled with that our room was very expensive compared to what they had to offer.

I made the resevation through Southwest Airlines, and I will never make the mistake again!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gonzalez2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loretta C, Manager at Hyatt Place Corpus Christi, responded to this review, 11 September 2014
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We want to apologize for the difficulty in entering our property. We can’t help where our property is positioned on S.P.I.D.; however, we ask that all of our guests take the Airline exit and drive down the access road in opposition to taking the Nile exit which deposits to the access road right at our entry way. We understand that the Nile exit is too late to exit and would probably only be used if there was absolutely no traffic. We also understand that the room rate was possibly more that you were comfortable with. Our property is a highly sought-out hotel that stands competitive with other hotels in the area. Due to the demand that we experience during your visit, it is typical to see a price increase. We do hope that you give Hyatt Place another try in the future. If it is possible, you should try visiting after the summer season has ended. The prices drop tremendously at that point. Thank you again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sugar Land, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
267 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Hyatt Place is an almost new hotel located Highway 358. We found the location to be ideal for visiting Corpus Christi. You feel the newness with the deep carpet pad in the large hallways. Rooms are modern, roomy, as is the decor of the whole facility. We enjoyed the large screen TV on swivel so we could watch on the couch or in bed. Room only had a shower, if like me, your wife prefers a tub. Shower water pressure was low as well. We had to leave early so did not partake in the breakfast. Yet, from the assortment of options, this hotel has one of the better breakfasts. Normally, I would really hesitate to pay in advance for a hotel as I had to do with this reservation. In this case, it worked out very well. Note the facility has an indoor pool. Lots of families were actively using this feature when we got back from dinner.
Two issues were puzzling. One if due to fact I booked through a third party, I could not get a receipt for my stay. Weird! Another was on check-in at nearly 5pm, room was not ready.
Also, make note if you are coming in from the east on 358, get off on Staples exit. If you take the one our navigation headed us toward, you miss the hotel and end up doing a lot of u-turns to get back to it.

Room Tip: Our room was #233 on the second floor, all the way at the front of the facility. If you are a light...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shuttrrbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loretta C, Manager at Hyatt Place Corpus Christi, responded to this review, 10 September 2014
We thank you for reviewing our hotel. It is great to get our guests feedback so that we may take an opportunity to place our attention to what guests experience. We are elated that you liked the location and the newness of our property. We strive to make it a great home-away-from-home for our guests. We want to apologize for the confusion about your billing during your stay. We would much rather our guests book directly through us; however, there are several third-party agencies that we accept reservations through, as well. The problem that guests face is that if are doing business through that third-party agency, they would be the people to contact to make reservation changes and for receipts. Our hotel only provides the room and the services to the guest. Again, we apologize for the confusion. Thank you for your review. We will be working hard to make every guests experience a lasting one!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014

I've stayed in a few hotels is corpus, this was by far the best. I'm a stickler for a nice clean room and the Hyatt has it. Not just the rooms but the entire hotel including the pool area, is spotless. The staff was friendly and when I requested extra blankets and a pillow, they were at my door within 10 minutes. The rooms are a tad small but part of that is because there is a very large sectional sofa in them. Breakfast is complimentary and has everything from eggs to French toast. I will be staying here again!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RivieraMaya05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loretta C, Manager at Hyatt Place Corpus Christi, responded to this review, 10 September 2014
Thank you for your awesome review! We are elated to hear that you think that we are the best hotel in Corpus Christi! We work really hard to make our public areas and guest rooms clean and comfortable for our guests. We have a large staff of employees that are determined to provide guests a memorable experience. We are glad to have achieved your fondness of our hard work. We thank you for visiting and hope to see you back, very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
League City, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Since my husband and I are allergic to feathers we sometimes have problems with hotels. This particular hotel has "feather free" rooms which is wonderful! We just call their direct number before we arrive and they always have our room ready.

Room Tip: This hotel is on a major road, ask for a room away from the road if you are a light sleeper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ssstich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loretta C, Manager at Hyatt Place Corpus Christi, responded to this review, 10 September 2014
Thank you for your review about our hotel. We are especially delighted that you and your husband found comfort in our feather-free room. We are always happy to try and exceed our guest’s expectations! You included a key suggestion to future guests. It is always a great idea to have those special requests called-in before arriving so we may have the chance to provide what may be needed for a guests stay. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay and can’t wait for you to return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norfolk, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Cannot say enough about this hotel. Very nice staff. Pool is a little small, but the fitness center is a great size and condition. The hotel is brand new and still looks like it. Rooms were fantastic and breakfast was complimentary and ample. The People's restaurant is right next to it so it makes getting dinner easy. A great overall stay at a new hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bradley L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loretta C, Manager at Hyatt Place Corpus Christi, responded to this review, 10 September 2014
Thank you for your kind words. We are glad that our hotel has given you such a positive experience. We are fortunate to have such a caring and attentive staff to satisfy what every guest needs and deserves. We appreciate your thoughts about how new our hotel looks. It is wonderful when our guests recognize when they like the work that we put forth o provide a fresh, clean, and comfortable experience! We are happy to know that you ha taken advantage of the close proximity to one of the restaurants near the hotel because sometimes people just don’t feel like piling into the car to hunt down a bite to eat. It is especially grand when the food is delicious, too! Thank you again. We hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corpus Christi hotels
7.6 mi away
Omni Corpus Christi Hotel
Omni Corpus Christi Hotel
#3 of 80 in Corpus Christi
2,846 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Corpus Christi
3.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by HIlton Corpus Christi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Corpus Christi
Hilton Garden Inn Corpus Christi
#12 of 80 in Corpus Christi
564 reviews
3.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Corpus Christi
Staybridge Suites Corpus Christi
#10 of 80 in Corpus Christi
265 reviews
7.2 mi away
Best Western Corpus Christi
Best Western Corpus Christi
#6 of 80 in Corpus Christi
844 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Corpus Christi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Corpus Christi

Property: Hyatt Place Corpus Christi
Address: 6773 S Padre Island Dr, Corpus Christi, TX 78412-4903
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Corpus Christi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 80 Hotels in Corpus Christi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Corpus Christi 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located conveniently in the heart of Corpus Christi, Texas the newly built Hyatt Place Corpus Christi is your home away from home. The hotel's many amenities include 103 spacious guestrooms, indoor pool, fitness center, Bakery Café, gallery dining and a business center.Traveling for business? Hyatt Place Corpus Christi is centrally located along the busy commercial corridor of South Padre Island Drive. The hotel is convenient to numerous major company offices, Texas A&M University Corpus Christi, Naval Air Station Corpus Christi and the Corpus Christi Army Depot. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hyatt Place Corpus Christi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing