We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast Yum”

La Palma Mexican Restaurant
Ranked #83 of 703 Restaurants in Corpus Christi
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Breakfast Yum”
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

There not not many places to eat on this side of the island. But with this little restaurant, located just off the National Seashore, you really do not need more. We enjoyed the chorizo and eggs. Note that the menu tends to be more on the authentic side, in case you are a fan of TexMex.

Helpful?
1 Thank Beenie1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    23
    11
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“CAUTION! Enter at own risk...”
Reviewed 4 July 2014

This evening my father and I visited La Palma in Flour Bluff. First, when our food was brought out, it was not hot only mildly warm. Even my father's meal (which was served on a skillet) was not hot. Then as we were eating, I noticed something black on the side of my father's plate. It was a fly that had been injured somehow and was clinging to life hanging on the side of his plate. It is currently 1 in the morning and I am having severe stomach problems which I attribute to most likely a case of food poisoning. I will not be going back and I caution anyone planning to dine at this establishment.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cnb30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macon, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Very good breakfast at a great price!”
Reviewed 24 June 2014

La Palma #2 - My wife and I enjoyed an excellent breakfast on a Sunday morning. The omelets were perfect with fluffy eggs. The place is standard diner atmosphere with friendly and attentive service. It was crowded on Sunday morning. Dinner on Saturday night was good. My wife and son had combination plates that was good but standard fare for a Mexican restaurant. The value, however, was great. They have a good variety in their menu including Mexican seafood dishes and American fare like hamburgers. The location works well if you are staying in one of the beachfront properties on N Padre Island - actually, it is the nearest good restaurant to the beachfront.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BSGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copperas Cove, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Food is Great; Margaritas Are Excellent”
Reviewed 19 June 2014

When we first walked in we were not impressed. Fortunately what the place lacks in looks it makes up for with some very tasty authentic Mexican food to wash down with the best darn frozen margaritas I could find throughout my whole Texas Coast vacation. Since we've returned home I have spent a good amount of time in my evenings trying to produce a margarita that comes as close to theirs as possible. I learned their secret is that they use a soft serve machine to make them, so the product is so darn cold it'll freeze a lime wedge and give a person brain freeze for sure. We ate their or at their sister restaurant in Port Aransas every day of our vacation.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Frazier S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flower Mound, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Excellent breakfast”
Reviewed 19 May 2014

The place has authentic mexican breakfast, price is right. It was very crowded on sunday morning but we only waited about 5 minutes. I had the machaca, which is a typical northern mexico breakfast (eggs with beef jerky).

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bambamgp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Palma Mexican Restaurant also viewed

Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to La Palma Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing