We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Never disappointed!”

Padre Pizzeria & Gourment
Ranked #29 of 693 Restaurants in Corpus Christi
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
South Korea
Level Contributor
80 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Never disappointed!”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Each time we visit Padre Island we try to visit this pizzeria. This trip we were tired from a day out and about and had the pizza delivered. We ordered about 5:30pm, and it arrived in the time period stated, warm and delicious. The extra large pizza gave each of the 4 of us 3 slices each and we were all stuffed. For about $6 per person ($7 with tip) I would call this dinner a true bargain!

We ordered The Kitchen Sink and enjoyed each bite. The crust was still crisp, even after the massive load of toppings, yum! Fair warning: it is not truly what is implied by the title--"everything but the kitchen sink." Most toppings were included but not all, so we had them add the pepperoncini onto the pizza. Love those little pickled pepper slices!

On previous visits we have eaten at the pizzeria itself. As I remember it, the interior was clean and cool, and the service was timely.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kdk1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    48
    15
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Eunice, New Mexico
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“YUMMY”
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

We loved this pizza! My kids devoured an xl all by themselves! Great food! We will go back! It was an enjoyable meal. I was expecting the norm with regards to taste and I was very pleased with the flavors of spices!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Christy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very good pizza”
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

Pizza was excellent! Service was good despite the fact that they were training new people. Good prices too. I'd come back for sure!!!

Helpful?
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
113 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Filled the Pizza craving for the kids”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

This is the only Pizza place I found on Padre Island. They delivered to our rental, which was nearby. Pizza was good enough. The combo pizza aka The Kitchen Sink was a disappointment. I thought it was going to be packed with toppings as described. Alas, it was more like DiGiorno frozen pizza.

The 2nd time we bought, we decided to pick up since it was a small order- cheese pizza and a baked potato. After 20 minutes, baked potato was not ready. I sat and waited and when the cashier noticed I was still there, she went to the back, plucked the potato out of the microwave, wrapped in foil, placed in her apron, walked to another prep table, placed in container with butter and sour cream packets.

I know it was busy dinner time, but that was quite the shocker. But if the kids wants pizza, this is the only place if you don't want to cross the bridge back to Corpus Christi.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Hawaiibeachnut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
157 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Always fresh, always excellent”
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We always visit this restaurant while in the area. The pizza and salads are always fresh.
Atmosphere is comfortable and clean; I like to look at the photos on the walls. Service was good. We also ran into friends from San Antonio, who also happen to regularly visit.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TWueste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Padre Pizzeria & Gourment also viewed

Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Padre Pizzeria & Gourment? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing