We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Bar-B-Q Man Restaurant
Ranked #86 of 694 Restaurants in Corpus Christi
Price range: US$0 - US$12
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
Restaurant details
2 reviews
“Excellent”
Reviewed 27 January 2014 via mobile

Traveling thru area and discover this spot, WOW! So good, excellent taste, and the sauce is extremely good also, a must stop if in area.

Helpful?
Thank Raynlan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    13
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great ribs, friendly service!”
Reviewed 18 June 2013

Coming from KC, I have high standards for BBQ. This is one of the best I've tried, and beats many of the big names in KC.

The ribs are melt in your mouth and doesn't have as an overpowering smell as the ones in KC. The sauce is flavorful and tasty! Iced tea was great and so was the service. Friendly and welcoming.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsKoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richardson, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Q”
Reviewed 29 April 2013

It was a Monday night and I was the only customer at 6:00 PM. That said they were ready to feed an army if needed. I went with the 2 meat plate (ribs & sausage). Both were meaty with a rich flavor. Sides of Potato Salad and Cole Slaw were excellent as well. I suggest you have them give you BBQ sauce on the side. It is a little thicker and sweeter than I usually like but it did compliment the meats.

Great food and great service. I'll be back.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TexRef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
60 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Best brisket yet”
Reviewed 25 January 2013 via mobile

We are traveling from ohio to california and stopped in many bbq. Joints along the way. The bbq man brisket is the first so far that has moist and tender brisket. Went for lunch plate and food was so good that i went back next day to get 2lbs. More to go. Great place for brisket and ribs. Give it a chance.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank buttley2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
62 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“NC Boy finally finds good beef brisket”
Reviewed 8 January 2013

Being from NC we like our pork bbq. Most brisket to me in my past visits to Texas has been on the dry side. Not at the BBQ Man! Sausage and ribs were very good also. BBQ Man Restaurant isn't much to look at from the outside. Almost doesn't look like a restaurant with the high fence surrounding it. They have an outside area called the Cantina but it was really cold so that part was shut down. Its a local joint, not a chain and thats what I look for when traveling. The dining area is rather small but they have several other rooms for private parties. Service was friendly. Great place.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bryanabernathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bar-B-Q Man Restaurant also viewed

Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Bar-B-Q Man Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing