We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty Good”
Review of Wallbanger's

Wallbanger's
Ranked #152 of 703 Restaurants in Corpus Christi
Price range: US$5 - US$10
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Vegas
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Pretty Good”
Reviewed 8 September 2013

I thought the food was good. I really liked my burger. Fed a family of five and they all seemed satisfied.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank daddyo8791
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    28
    12
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Corpus Christi, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Average. Overpriced.”
Reviewed 1 September 2013 via mobile

This place isn't awful, but it by no means lives up the reputation you hear about. It's "ok" is about it. I would choose Whataburger any day...better burgers, better value. This place is just over rated and average, and price tag is too much for an average burger.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank shyalewine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midland, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Good Food, Good Atmosphere”
Reviewed 15 August 2013

A classic burger place with a fun family atmosphere. Just what we were looking for after a day on the beach. Stick with the burgers and add your own toppings. Everything is fresh including the bun. The kids menu has the usual list of unhealthy frozen toddler food.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TexBear44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Awesome burgers!”
Reviewed 13 August 2013 via mobile

It's a lot like Fudruckers, but I like Fudruckers so that's a plus for me. The burgers are large and juicy and the buttery, toasted buns just make it even better. The fries are really good too-crispy curly fries. We stopped in for a bite on our way out of Corpus Christi and we were not disappointed. It also has a great atmosphere and the service was fast and friendly. They also offer a 10% military discount.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tgarcia121909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Try the stuffed burger”
Reviewed 25 July 2013

My husband had the stuffed burger and it was pretty good. I had the regular old burger so it wasn't anything out of this world but it was still a pretty good burger.The restaurant remind me of Fuddruckers just an older version of it. Made me wonder if Fuddruckers got their idea of having the customer build their own burger from them. The bun is really good and the meat is pretty good.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Natalie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wallbanger's also viewed

Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Wallbanger's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing