We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food gone bad!!”

Rigatoni's Italian Restaurant
Ranked #236 of 700 Restaurants in Corpus Christi
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Corpus Christi, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
173 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Good food gone bad!!”
Reviewed 28 March 2014 via mobile

A bad meal with drinks for two at Rigatoni cost $50 vs $12 at Whataburger. Be careful of when they rotate out the cook when you decide to visit. It will be a long time till my nx visit. Cold blan pasta is terrible.

Helpful?
Thank Gptex2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    4
    2
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Decent Italian food for Annaville”
Reviewed 4 September 2013 via mobile

Remember you're 10-15miles away from "corpus" this is the only place you can get a nice Italian meal & not drive a ways if you are in the calallen area. The place is small but clean & the food is okay no complaints just not the best I've ever had. If you want really good Italian, drive downtown corpus & eat at mama MIA's(cash only though & way more expensive) if you want good Italian that's reasonably priced & you're in the area this place will do nicely.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank willncristy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corpus Christi, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
173 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Good Italian food”
Reviewed 18 August 2013 via mobile

Authentic Italian food for Corpus Christi. Food and service was great at a reasonable price. Best option on this side of town.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gptex2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Oh My Goodness...”
Reviewed 29 June 2012

This was seriously the most amazing italian restaurant I've ever eaten at. I wish I could eat here every day. LOVED IT!

Visited May 2012
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Aly K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Houston, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Not Bad but I wouldn't go back”
Reviewed 15 December 2011

we went Wednesday night about 6:30, it's a neighborhood restaurant in a strip mall so i wasn't expecting alot- and it was about what I expected. I warned my partner not to order veal marsala because I had a vibe that it would be a frozen thin rubbery prepackaged patty and it was. Seated pretty quickly, there were about 3 other tables, 2 couples and one large party celebrating a birthday. Tablecloths covered with plastic, why bother? Drink orders taken quickly but seemed like it took way to long for the 2 glasses of Chianti we ordered to be served. My spouse noticed it was being decanted from ...a box. OK no big deal- its 5 bucks a glass, our server gave us 2 large red wine glasses which are filled about 1/3 up...maybe I don't get out enough but it seemed stingy.
I order oven baked rigatoni, he orders the veal marsala. You get soup or salad, choices are cream of broccoli or tomato basil, house salad was typical iceberg. Wait time after dinner order is normal. Cream of broccoli was good, maybe a tad salty but fine with me. Small cup- all good. As we were finishing that we are told bread is coming out of the oven soon. It gets to table after we are done with soup. Four slices of garlic bread. Maybe 5-6 minutes and the entrees show. Good job of making them very hot, my pasta was very hot almost to the end. Not much taste though. Small bits of italian sausage, the rigatoni, melted moz and ricotta, the tomato sauce was not to my favorite but I was hoping for a rich slow cooked kind. this one seemed fairly uncomplicated..I think it was canned crushed tomato not fresh...which would be fine if they had seasoned it more. It wasn't bad, just nothing special. I asked for and got crushed red pepper flakes to sprinkle on and that doctored it up pretty good- I ate it all.
Veal marsala according to my dining companion was tasteless and tough. Marsala sauce was flavorless, he added salt and pepper which he normally never does and some of my crushed red pepper flakes...helped some but he was disappointed. Spaghetti on the side same sauce. His vegetable was good- not overdone- he liked them. 8.95 rigatoni , 14 or 15 bucks for the veal- total bill was 36 with the wine.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cbtx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rigatoni's Italian Restaurant also viewed

Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Rigatoni's Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing