We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great classic diner ”

Price's Chef Incorporated
Ranked #36 of 700 Restaurants in Corpus Christi
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$8
Cuisines: American, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great classic diner ”
Reviewed 5 November 2013 via mobile

Good food and good service, a very pleasant lunch or breakfast experience any day of the week. Besides good diner food they also have good Mexican entrees and many options for breakfast.

Helpful?
1 Thank Brandon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    31
    8
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Bring your patience....”
Reviewed 28 April 2013 via mobile

Good food. Friendly service - thanks Monica! . However, the food was VERY slow getting food to the table.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank texashill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“For mom and pop type food this is the place.”
Reviewed 21 April 2013 via mobile

I have been to Price's Chef about 15 or 20 times and they've never let me down. I am a pretty finicky eater and their breakfast is delicious. I always order corned beef hash with hashbrowns,biscuits and overeasy eggs on top of the hash and that is amazing. They have good pot roast,Philly cheesesteak they serve on Texas toast. It's all good.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mad_muncher_texan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corpus Christi, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Place for Breakfast”
Reviewed 9 April 2013

I'm a Southern girl who enjoys her breakfasts hearty and flavorful, and that's what I get every time I come to Price's! If home-style cooked meals are your fancy, then this is it! They have the best omlette's (thick cut bacon, cheddar cheese, mushrooms, green bell pepper, tomatoes) and delicious hashbrowns. I live in the neighborhood so I'm a frequent visitor. The owner and his family are extremely sweet and cater to any request you conjure.

YES, the place very small and sometimes requires a wait, but this place is a local gem and has been running for decades for a reason. It's worth the wait!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank thebutterpear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corpus Christi
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“i can always count on Price's”
Reviewed 26 February 2013

good food, good service, been the same for many years. When I dine there I feel like a part of the neighborhood. The food is cooked to perfection and the portions are large while the prices are very reasonable. The best place for breakfast ever!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Marysuzane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Price's Chef Incorporated also viewed

Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Price's Chef Incorporated? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing