We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yum”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Thai Cottage

Thai Cottage
Ranked #89 of 690 Restaurants in Corpus Christi
Price range: US$5 - US$15
Cuisines: Thai, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Yum”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2013 via mobile

First time eating Thai food and it was delicious. The papaya salad was real yummy and the sweet sticky rice and mango were out of this world! I didn't care too much for the green curry chicken but it might just be one of those things you either hate or love.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Natalie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    28
    12
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Basseterre, St. Kitts
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lunch is awesome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

Great prices on lunch plates, food always comes out super fast and delicious (especially the thai basil chicken).

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wanderlust_187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas, USA
Level Contributor
38 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Best Asian in Corpus”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2013

So glad we found this little gem through Tripadvisor reviews. Great food, fresh, huge portions, flavorful. Was with another couple and all 4 of us quite happy with our dishes (even the picky one). Sat outside by lovely fountain on a nice day. Server was very sweet if a bit slow, but to be fair it was quite busy lunchtime. Overall wonderful experience, will go back.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Laura R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, MD
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great Food, Nice Little Place….”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2013

My girlfriend and I were staying for two days in Corpus Christi and were hunting for dinner options on Sunday from local places and to our shock, not a lot of was open on Sundays. Thai Cottage was, but we went somewhere else.

We made a point to come on Monday though, as we do enjoy Thai food a lot. The place was a little hard to find, as it is tucked away. But it was a nice casual, intimate setting. The service was good, she made great recommendations off of the menu. We enjoyed our food a lot and there were plenty portion wise. The bathrooms were spotless and overall a great experience. The value was excellent as well.

Recommend this place for sure.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Field_Master
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corpus Christi, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“CURRY, CURRY, CURRY”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2013

This place has the best curry in town - it's safe to assume that the last 20+ times I've visited, I've ordered the pineapple curry because it's easily my favorite meal. Ever! It's the perfect combo of sweet and spicy, and I also order it all of the time because the portion is plentiful (the other curries are good as well, but smaller).

It's the perfect place to go for a quick lunch with friends. (However, it does get crowded, and expect to wait if you arrive after 12:15-30!)

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank thebutterpear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Thai Cottage also viewed

Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Thai Cottage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing