We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good Deli”
Review of Jason's Deli

Jason's Deli
Ranked #115 of 699 Restaurants in Corpus Christi
Cuisines: Delicatessen
Restaurant details
South Texas
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Very good Deli”
Reviewed 27 April 2013

We eat here about once a month. All the sandwiches I have tried have been excellent. Fresh vegetables and meats are the norm. The salad bar is well stocked and clean. A good variety is available. You can't go wrong eating at this fine deli. We highly recommend and will continue to return.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CasinoTripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    12
    4
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
South TX
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“My Favorite Deli in Corpus Christi”
Reviewed 9 April 2013

I prefer, as do many locals, this location as to quality. My standby favorite is the Reuben, and either broccoli or french onion soups are hearty and tasty. Salad bar has wide variety, and always fresh. Frequently, the line can be long, as this is a popular place. Highly recommend.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jmb994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best salad bar”
Reviewed 19 March 2013

Hands down, Jason's salad bar is the best...it is complete in every way and always fresh, always well attended.
The rest of the menu is outstanding as well, but the salad bar is the reason to return.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank jrfllink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schertz, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great salad bar”
Reviewed 14 February 2013

The salad bar is a good value considering that the lettuce is organic which is a must for some of us. Good selection of vegetables to add to the greens. Good choice of nuts and seeds to add to the salad. They have one organic dressing and organic flat bread. Husband says the other dressings were good and did not overpower the salad. Garlic toast was good. Little muffins were okay but would not eat again. The cup of soup I got the one time was very good. Husband enjoyed the ice cream that is included with the salad bar. The ice tea is good, especially the black currant.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sandra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Idaho
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Very good for a chain”
Reviewed 25 December 2012 via mobile

I recently was in Corpus and went to Jason's Deli. Our food was really good, counter service nice. I would recommending the broccoli soup. Three of us ate for $21.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank msbasil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jason's Deli also viewed

Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Jason's Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing