We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Chicken Fried Steaks”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Nolan's Restaurant

Nolan's Restaurant
Ranked #123 of 690 Restaurants in Corpus Christi
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout
Conroe, Texas
Level Contributor
74 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Great Chicken Fried Steaks”
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Saw a billboard advertising "Voted Best Chicken Fried Steaks" so we gave them a try. We were very pleased with our dinner. Chicken fried steaks were very good, mashed potatoes were real, and gravy good. Cashier girls were very sweet. About $25 for food and drinks for 2. Definitely would eat there again.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank gwooley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    10
    5
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
tx
Level Contributor
48 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Unique Hometown Restaurant”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Delicious poorboy's!!! We eat them there but mostly go to the drivethru and get a package to go home and fix when we want!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank nancyTx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brownsville, Texas
Level Contributor
94 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Awesome Chicken Fried Steak”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We dined here in May of 2014 while driving through the Corpus Christi area. The chicken fried steak was absolutely delicious. They also have excellent chocolate cake for dessert.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Tobin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corpus Christi, Texas
Level Contributor
64 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Wonderful tenders”
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Nolan's never disappoints. My husband had the chicken fried steak and I had the tenders. Everything is crispy and hot!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank kanastos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marble Falls, Texas
Level Contributor
293 reviews
232 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Good Food, Good Service”
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Three of us met there. Had Chicken Fried Steak, Oysters, and Shrimp Salad ( sort of a cole slaw with shrimp cut up in it ). I had the oysters and were excellent. I shared and the others also thought they were excellent. The others said that the chicken fried steak was good and the shrimp salad good. She said the shrimp salad had sort of a potato salad taste, perhaps the dressing. The iced tea was also excellent. They open at 11:00 am. We took our time and had a nice conversation. No loud music or other problems with a conversation here. This is a family owned restaurant. I believe there are two. Did not try the chocolate cake or carrot cake but was tempted as it looked really good.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank OWL78654
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nolan's Restaurant also viewed

Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Nolan's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing