We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very disappointed”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Bill Miller Bar-B-Q
Ranked #459 of 690 Restaurants in Corpus Christi
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“very disappointed”
Reviewed 14 October 2012 via mobile

We go to Bill Miller's quite often in San Antonio so thought this Bill Miller would hold up to expectations but we were very disappointed. Order a #1. 3/4 of my sandwich was all fat. I ended up throwing it away!

Helpful?
Thank SP G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    2
    5
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
usa
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Don't waste your money”
Reviewed 22 August 2012

We were in Corpus Christi for the weekend and came up on this place. It is cheap enough and thats the only good thing. The people are not that friendly but could have been over looked if the food was good. Me and my husband ordered chopped BBQ plates and our son ordered chicken and ribs. The BBQ sandwiches had almost no meat on them but what was on them was just a greasy mess. I knew I wouldn't be able to eat it so I went back and ordered sliced beaf and it was nothing but a bunch of fat so I ended up not eating at all. The ribs were tough but the chicken was ok. I would not eat there again.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank khart36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michigan
Level Contributor
130 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Good place for families to eat”
Reviewed 21 February 2012

This is not our favorite BBQ place. The food was OK and a reasonable price. The ribs, chicken and bisket were all dry. We did like the green beans, potato salad and coleslaw. Bill Miller's is a fast food Bar-B-Que.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lovetoeatMichigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Bland BBQ”
Reviewed 10 November 2011

We went there for lunch. The food was poor to fair. They always seem to be busy when you drive by, but I found it bland.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank davetec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corpus Christi, Texas
1 review
“i would never eat there again”
Reviewed 1 January 2011

i paid over seven dollars and the portions was not as much as a kids meal at mcdonalds

    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sn0wbird8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bill Miller Bar-B-Q also viewed

Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Bill Miller Bar-B-Q? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing