We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious food and great service!”

Maggie's Pizza & Deli
Ranked #122 of 693 Restaurants in Corpus Christi
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Delicious food and great service!”
Reviewed 30 April 2014 via mobile

We ate here mid week lunchtime and it was reassuringly busy. The menu is full and varied so lots of choice. I'm vegetarian so struggle sometimes in the majority of states I've visited but there were a couple things I could eat; if you make sure they hold off on parmesan.

It had a really authentic feel and all in all we'd thoroughly recommend and would gladly return for a second helping!

Helpful?
2 Thank Filly26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    3
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
West Bend, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
65 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Delicious Pizza”
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Late afternoon lunch. Fast friendly service. Pizza came out quickly and was delicious. We would go back if we are in the area again.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Driver88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corpus Christi
Level Contributor
243 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Maggie's Pizza & Deli!”
Reviewed 11 March 2014

We just returned from a pleasant surprise at Maggie's.I read about it before and tonight we went.
We were seated immediately and our drink order was taken.Drinks came quickly,and our order was taken quickly as well.Our salad was delivered to the table almost immediately.The greens were very fresh and the Greek salad was great.The main course arrived just as we were finishing the salad.Perfect timing!We had the Pasta Primavera..with fresh vegetables and linguini.There were more vegetables than pasta,which we both liked very much.
The tomato parmesan soup was,quite literally,the very best tomato soup we have ever had in thousands of restaurant meals on 4 continents.The spices and cheese were absolutely perfect.
We spoke with Gus,the owner.His mom makes the spinach pie and desserts..he even TREATED US to a coconut cake dessert.
Great service,great preparation and great service at a fair price.This place is great for Italian(and probably Greek too)!We will definitely be back for more.Highly,highly recommended!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank jmdrmd2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corpus Christi, TX
Level Contributor
118 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Surprise! A Fresh Find!”
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Friends led us to Maggie's in Corpus Christi. We had not known about this family operation. Had a delicious pizza, the "Prima Donna." Had the home-made taste and texture -- not out of a box!

Went back 4 nights later and enjoyed the meatballs & spaghetti. And their salads are fresh, too. We will be back again.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Chairman64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corpus Christi, Texas
Level Contributor
65 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Amazing pizza! ”
Reviewed 15 December 2013 via mobile

I am never disappointed with their pizza! So tasty! Sandwiches and pasta is great too. But pizza is my fav :) Everyone is so friendly, great atmosphere! Family friendly!

Helpful?
1 Thank shyalewine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Maggie's Pizza & Deli also viewed

Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Maggie's Pizza & Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing